East Zone, Cuttack, Feb 10 2010, Vijay Hazare Trophy
(23.5/50 ov, target 118)120/2
Jharkhand won by 8 wickets (with 157 balls remaining)
Article Thumbnail
• Cricinfo staff

Haryana, Hyderabad and Tripura win close games

A round-up of the action from the first round of matches in the 2009-10 Vijay Hazare Trophy

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Assam117/10(29.5 overs)
Abu Nechim32 (45)
Rahul Shukla5/29(8.5)
Jharkhand120/2(23.5 overs)
Match details
Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
TossJharkhand, elected to field first
SeriesVijay Hazare Trophy
Hours of play (local time)09.00 start, First Session 09.00-12.30, Interval 12.30-13.15, Second Session 13.15-16.45
Match days10 February 2010 - day match (50-over match)
LIST-A debut
Pritam Debnath
Pritam Debnath
Sachin Prasad
Sachin Prasad
Varun Aaron
Varun Aaron
Yaju Krishanatry
Yaju Krishanatry
India Image
Premdip Chatterjee
India Image
Satrajit Lahiri
Match Referee
India Image
Sanjay Raul
PointsJharkhand 5, Assam -1