1st Quarter Final (N), Nottingham, Oct 1 2020, Vitality Blast
(20 ov, target 140)139/7
Match tied
Player Of The Match
28* (16) & 1/33
Leicestershire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Nick Welch c Duckett b Mullaney1216261075.00
Gareth Delany  b Patel056000.00
Arron Lilley c Hales b Ball1750014.28
Colin Ackermann (c)c Nash b Carter43334523130.30
Harry Swindells c Hales b Ball58435180134.88
Lewis Hill lbw b Christian17121720141.66
Ben Mike c Imad Wasim b Christian22400100.00
Dieter Klein not out 00600-
Callum Parkinson not out 42200200.00
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.95)139/7
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Gareth Delany, 1.4 ov), 2-7 (Arron Lilley, 2.5 ov), 3-22 (Nick Welch, 6.1 ov), 4-88 (Colin Ackermann, 14.1 ov), 5-124 (Lewis Hill, 18.3 ov), 6-126 (Ben Mike, 18.5 ov), 7-135 (Harry Swindells, 19.4 ov)
Imad Wasim402807.0094000
Samit Patel403318.2563100
Jake Ball413027.50123100
Dan Christian402426.00103000
Steven Mullaney301715.6670100
Matthew Carter10515.0020000
Nottinghamshire INNINGS (target: 140 runs from 20 overs)
Chris Nash c Ackermann b Griffiths1726382065.38
Alex Hales  b Parkinson97820128.57
Joe Clarke c Griffiths b Ackermann35222133159.09
Ben Duckett  b Griffiths3460075.00
Tom Moores  b Ackermann26213240123.80
Dan Christian (c)c Davis b Ackermann513240038.46
Steven Mullaney c Lilley b Griffiths79181077.77
Samit Patel not out 28162331175.00
Imad Wasim not out 32700150.00
Extras(lb 5, w 1)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.95)139/7
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Alex Hales, 2.6 ov), 2-58 (Joe Clarke, 7.6 ov), 3-62 (Ben Duckett, 8.6 ov), 4-67 (Chris Nash, 10.1 ov), 5-99 (Dan Christian, 15.2 ov), 6-99 (Tom Moores, 15.3 ov), 7-123 (Steven Mullaney, 18.5 ov)
Callum Parkinson402115.25142100
Colin Ackermann402736.75113100
Dieter Klein302107.0082100
Gareth Delany10808.0021000
Gavin Griffiths402135.25143010
Arron Lilley1014014.0023000
Will Davis302207.3361100
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
TossNottinghamshire, elected to field first
SeriesVitality Blast
Player Of The Match
Samit Patel
Samit Patel
Series resultNottinghamshire advanced
Match days1 October 2020 - night (20-over match)
England Image
Neil Mallender
England Image
Tim Robinson
TV Umpire
England Image
Paul Baldwin
Match Referee
England Image
Stuart Cummings
  • Nottinghamshire progress on highest Powerplay/6-Over score (First tie-breaker was wickets lost, then six-over score)