Big wins for Hyderabad, Andhra

Andhra 304 (Sriram 71, Shivkumar 64, Ashish 3-83) and 47 for 1 beat Jharkhand 246 (Munda 63, Stephen 3-52) and 104 (Stephen 6-32) by nine wickets

Andhra needed just 10 overs to wrap up a nine-wicket victory against Jharkhand in Vizianagaram. Set a modest target of 47, Andhra rode on twenties from their openers Prasanth Kumar (20) and Srikar Bharat (25) to complete the chase in less than an hour. Left-arm medium-pacer Cheepurapalli Stephen, who turned the game around with a six-wicket haul in the second innings, was adjudged the Man of the Match.

Hyderabad 491 for 9 declared (Akshath 174, Ravi Teja 100*) and 48 for 1 beat Tripura 184 (Acharjee 55, Anwar 5-53) and 351 (Solanki 85, Bose 63, Milind 4-83) by nine wickets

A four-wicket haul from Chama Milind helped Hyderabad complete a nine-wicket win against Tripura in Agartala, their first outright victory of the season. Tripura, who began the day at 240 for 4 still 67 runs adrift, could only add 111 to that score. Rakesh Solanki (85) and Rajesh Banik (41) put up a 126-run stand for the fifth wicket, but once that partnership was sniped by Ravi Kiran, Tripura's lower and middle-order batsmen failed to produce a threatening score. Milind (4 for 83) and Akash Bhandari (2 for 57) cleaned up the tail, as Tripura were bundled out for 351. It meant Hyderabad needed just 45 for victory, and the team chased down that total in 6.5 overs.

Kerala 196 (Gomez 32, Dhawan 5-57) and 252 for 8 (Prem 101, Bipul 2-36) drew with Himachal Pradesh 517 (Dogra 166, Bipul 118, Amit Verma 2-48)

Rohan Prem's seventh first-class hundred meant that Kerala survived the whole day to defy Himachal Pradesh and secure a draw in Dharamsala. Kerala were 61 for 4 when the day began and still needed another 260 runs to avoid an innings defeat. However, Prem, coming in at No.7, batted for more than six hours to make an unbeaten 101 off 276 balls, with 16 fours. Prem spent 72 overs at the crease in the company of Sachin Baby (30) and Raiphi Gomez (15), as Goa ended the day at 252 for 8. Rishi Dhawan and Bipul Sharma snared two scalps each, but Himachal ran out of time before collecting the final two wickets which would've given them their third win of the season.