Noffke and Pomersbach come down from Twenty20 high

The Twenty20 internationals Ashley Noffke and Luke Pomersbach return to their state teams on Friday after making useful contributions in the victory over New Zealand on Tuesday. Noffke, who picked up 3 for 18 in the 54-run win, will play for Queensland in the Pura Cup match against New South Wales at the Gabba as they try to get off the bottom of the table.

The Bulls have only four points from five matches and will look to Noffke to provide more strong performances after an outstanding season. Ryan Broad, the opener who has recovered from a side strain, comes into the Queensland unit at the expense of Nick Kruger.

Western Australia welcome back Pomersbach from suspension and his eventful Twenty20 performance - he scored 15 after being called-up when Brad Hodge was injured shortly before play. His inclusion came with a phonecall when he arrived at the WACA carpark, but he has two days to get used to playing for his state after being banned last month for heavy drinking.

Pomersbach is one of a string of changes to the Warriors for the fixture with South Australia in Perth on Friday. They have lost Adam Gilchrist, Brad Hogg and Michael Hussey to international duty while Ben Edmondson has picked up a side strain and Sean Ervine has been dropped. Luke Ronchi, Aaron Heal, Brett Dorey and Theo Doropoulos join Pomersbach in the outfit.

The injured Andy Delmont and Graham Manou travelled to Perth as part of South Australia's 13-man squad, which also includes Daniel Christian, who is in line to make his first-class debut. Christian has performed strongly for the Redbacks in the one-day format since moving from New South Wales.

Queensland squad Shane Watson, Ryan Broad, Clinton Perren, Jimmy Maher (capt), Aaron Nye, Chris Simpson, Ashley Noffke, Chris Hartley (wk), Daniel Doran, Michael Kasprowicz, Grant Sullivan, Chris Swan.

New South Wales squad Greg Mail, Phil Jaques, Simon Katich (capt), Dominic Thornely, Phillip Hughes, Peter Forrest, Daniel Smith (wk), Grant Lambert, Beau Casson, Doug Bollinger, Stuart Clark, Matthew Nicholson.

Western Australia squad Chris Rogers, Justin Langer, Adam Voges (capt), Shaun Marsh, Luke Ronchi, Luke Pomersbach, Theo Doropoulos, Darren Wates, Aaron Heal, Mathew Inness, Steve Magoffin, Brett Dorey.

South Australia squad Matthew Elliott, Daniel Harris, Mark Cosgrove, Daniel Christian, Callum Ferguson, Nathan Adcock (capt), Shane Deitz, Andy Delmont, Graham Manou (wk), Jason Gillespie, Dan Cullen, Ryan Harris, Paul Rofe.