Anil Kumble, the former India legspinner, has been named head of the BCCI's Technical Committee, taking over from the former India captain Sourav Ganguly. The other members of the committee include former India players MSK Prasad, Deep Dasgupta and Debasis Mohanty.
Kumble is also the president of the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA). In December last year, he had resigned as chairman of the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bangalore. In June, he was a special invitee to the technical committee meeting during which several significant changes were announced in the domestic structure. Dasgupta is currently the Bengal selection committee chairman, while Mohanty was named Orissa coach last year.
Daljit Singh has replaced Venkat Sundaram as chairman of the Ground and Pitches Committee. Daljit, the head groundsman at Mohali, has held the chairman post earlier. The board also constituted a new sub-committee in the Constitution Review panel comprising the BCCI president N Srinivasan, Arun Jaitley, DV Subba Rao and Mohd. Aslam Goni. Last month, the board had decided to amend its constitution at a special general body meeting on September 15.
In the Working Committee the cricket associations of Rajasthan, Saurashtra, Tripura, Andhra and the Association of Indian Universities (North) have replaced the Services Sports Promotion Board and the associations of Kerala, Assam, Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh.
The post of director of cricket at NCA, which was held by current selection chairman Sandeep Patil, remains vacant and would be decided by the NCA committee, which has a new chairman in Ranjib Biswal, the Orissa Cricket Association president.
For the full list of committees, click here.