At Dambulla, June 18, 2010 (day/night). Sri Lanka won by 126 runs. ‡Sri Lanka 312-4 (50 overs) (W. U. Tharanga 54, T. M. Dilshan 71, K. C. Sangakkara 52, D. P. M. D. Jayawardene 43, A. D. Mathews 42*, C. K. Kapugedera 37*); Bangladesh 186 (40.2 overs) (Tamim Iqbal 51, Junaid Siddique 38; T. M. Dilshan 3-37). Sri Lanka 5pts. MoM: T. M. Dilshan.

Every Sri Lankan who batted made more than 36 to set up the first total of more than 300 in one-day internationals on this ground, then Bangladesh again imploded after a decent start (77-1 in the 14th over). Sri Lanka claimed the bonus point, and confirmed their place in the final, with something to spare. Dilshan followed 71 from 51 balls - which included 11 fours and a six which won him a $1,500 prize for hitting a particular advertising hoarding - with three wickets with his off-breaks.