The selectors of Bangladesh Cricket Board has ruled out Minhajul Abedin Nannu for the upcoming away series against Sri Lanka commencing from July 12. Bangladesh squad will head off for Sri Lanka in July 8 to take on the hosts for two Tests and three limited over matches. The exclusion of Minhajul Abedin, who played brilliantly all through the year, must have dissapointed the cricket lovers all over the country.

Bangladesh opted for some new faces in this series. Ehsanul Haque has made his way into the team for his sparkling performance in GrameenPhone Premier League this year. the opener from Barisal district, Hannan Sarkar, is included, as he did well in Busta Cup in West Indies.

the seam bowlers Tarek Aziz Khan, Alamgir Kabir and Talha Zubair are joining left-handed Manjurul Islam while Mohammed Sharif and Hasibul Husaain are ruled out. Mashrafe-Bin-Mortaza is not playing cricket beacuse he sustained a knee injury.

Left-arm spinner Mohammed Rafique is replaced by right-arm Fahim Muntasir. Tushar Imran, the hard hitter middle order batsman, and burly veteran Akram Khan are enjoing a good come back.

The squad for the Sri Lanka tour:

1. Khaled Masud (captain) 2. Habibul Bashar 3. Aminul Islam 4. Akram Khan 5. Al-Sahariar 6. Abdul Hannan Sarkar 7. Mohammed Ashraful 8. Tushar Imran 9. Fahim Muntasir 10. Manjarul Islam 11. Tarek Aziz Khan 12. Alamgir Kabir 13. Talha Zubair 14. Enamul Haque 15. Ehsanul Haque

Stand By:

1. Naimur Rahman 2. Mohammed Rafique 3. Khaled Mahmud 4. Taposh Kumar Baiso 5. Alok Kapali 6. Anwar Hossain Monir