County ins and outs 2022-23

Keep up to date with all the movements around the counties ahead of the 2023 season

ESPNcricinfo staff
Updated on 22-Nov-2022
Steven Smith will warm up for the WTC final and Ashes with Sussex  •  Associated Press

Steven Smith will warm up for the WTC final and Ashes with Sussex  •  Associated Press

Keep up to date with all the movements around the counties as preparations are made for the 2023 season
IN: Zak Chappell (Nottinghamshire), Matthew Lamb (Warwickshire), Mark Watt
OUT: Alex Hughes (retired), Dustin Melton (released)
OVERSEAS: Suranga Lakmal, Haider Ali
IN: Ollie Robinson (Kent), Nathan Sowter (Middlesex), Brandon Glover (Northamptonshire), Bas de Leede (Netherlands)
OUT: Chris Rushworth (Warwickshire), Sean Dickson (Somerset), Matt Salisbury (Leicestershire), Ned Eckersley (released)
OVERSEAS: David Bedingham, Matthew Kuhnemann, Tristan Stubbs (T20)
IN: Adam Rossington (Northamptonshire)
OUT: Adam Wheater (retired), Jack Plom (released)
OVERSEAS: Simon Harmer, Doug Bracewell, Daniel Sams (T20)
IN: Harry Podmore (Kent), Zain-ul-Hassan (SACA), Ben Kellaway, Ben Morris (both academy)
OUT: Michael Hogan (Kent), Lukas Carey, Joe Cooke, Tom Cullen, Ruaidhri Smith, James Weighell (all released)
OVERSEAS: Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Colin Ingram
IN: Marchant de Lange (Somerset)
OUT: Ryan Higgins (Middlesex), Benny Howell (Hampshire), Ian Cockbain (released)
OVERSEAS: Marcus Harris, Zafar Gohar
IN: Benny Howell (Gloucestershire)
OUT: Lewis McManus (Northamptonshire)
OVERSEAS: Kyle Abbott, Mohammad Abbas
IN: Joey Evison (Nottinghamshire), Michael Hogan (Glamorgan)
OUT: Ollie Robinson (Durham), Matt Milnes (Yorkshire), Harry Podmore (Glamorgan), Darren Stevens (released)
OVERSEAS: George Linde, Kane Richardson (T20), Arshdeep Singh (June-July)
OUT: Liam Hurt (released)
OVERSEAS: Dane Vilas, Colin de Grandhomme (April-July), Daryl Mitchell (May-July)
IN: Sol Budinger (Nottinghamshire), Matt Salisbury (Durham)
OUT: Ben Mike (Yorkshire), Hassan Azad, Sam Bates, Nat Bowley, Alex Evans, Gareth Griffiths, Abi Sakande (all released)
OVERSEAS: Peter Handscomb (April-May), Wiaan Mulder, Naveen-ul-Haq (T20), Ajinkya Rahane (June-Sept)
IN: Ryan Higgins (Gloucestershire)
OUT: Nathan Sowter (Durham)
OVERSEAS: Pieter Malan
IN: David Willey (Yorkshire), Lewis McManus (Hampshire), Ollie Sale (Somerset)
OUT: Nathan Buck, Brandon Glover (Durham), Charlie Thurston, Ben Curran (all released)
OVERSEAS: Chris Lynn (T20), Andrew Tye (T20), Sam Whiteman
IN: Olly Stone (Warwickshire), Tom Loten (Yorkshire)
OUT: Joey Evison (Kent), Zak Chappell (Derbyshire), Sol Budinger (Leicestershire)
OVERSEAS: Dane Paterson, Colin Munro (T20), Shaheen Shah Afridi (T20)
IN: Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Yorkshire), Sean Dickson (Durham)
OUT: Marchant de Lange (Gloucestershire), Ollie Sale (Northamptonshire), James Hildreth, Max Waller (both retired)
OVERSEAS: Peter Siddle (April-July), Cameron Bancroft (April), Matt Henry (May-July)
IN: Dom Sibley (Warwickshire)
OVERSEAS: Sean Abbott (April-July), Kemar Roach (April-May), Sunil Narine (T20)
IN: Tom Alsop (Hampshire), Aristedes Karvelas
OVERSEAS: Cheteshwar Pujara, Steven Smith (May), Shadab Khan (T20), Nathan McAndrew (April-July)
IN: Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Ed Barnard (Worcestershire), Chris Rushworth (Durham)
OUT: Dom Sibley (Surrey), Olly Stone (Nottinghamshire), Adam Hose (Worcestershire), Matthew Lamb (Derbyshire), Ryan Sidebottom (released)
OVERSEAS: Hasan Ali (April-July), Glenn Maxwell (T20)
IN: Adam Hose (Warwickshire), Matthew Waite (Yorkshire)
OUT: Moeen Ali (Warwickshire), Ed Barnard (Warwickshire), Tom Fell, Josh Dell, Jacques Banton (all released)
OVERSEAS: Azhar Ali, Michael Bracewell (T20), Mitchell Santner (T20)
IN: Matt Milnes (Yorkshire), Ben Mike (Leicestershire), Yash Vagadia (academy), Jafer Chohan (SACA), Mickey Edwards (NSW)
OUT: David Willey (Northamptonshire), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Somerset), Matthew Waite (Worcestershire), Tom Loten (Nottinghamshire), Steve Patterson (retired), Gary Ballance, Harry Sullivan, Josh Sullivan (all released)
OVERSEAS: Shan Masood, Neil Wagner (April-July), David Wiese (T20)