Gautam Gambhir's 82-ball 67 and an unbeaten 62 from Milind Kumar took Delhi to a five-wicket win against Odisha in Delhi. Gambhir's knock kept Delhi on track in the first half of the 226-run chase and once he was dismissed in the 27th over, Milind stepped up and took Delhi towards victory adding 72 runs for the fifth wicket with Vaibhav Rawal. Earlier, an 81-run partnership between captain Natraj Behera and Biplab Samantray anchored Odisha, who were put in to bat, but the side lost a cluster of wickets on either side of the partnership and were kept to 225 for 9. Natraj Behera top-scored with 50, while Samantray contributed 47.

Kedar Jadhav's swift 131 off 90 deliveries set up Maharashtra's thumping 111-run win over Tripura in Delhi. Jadhav, who walked in to bat with the score at 97 for 3 in the 24th over, struck 17 fours and three sixes, while taking the lead in a string of useful partnerships with the lower order. His century guided Maharashtra to 294, a total their bowlers defended easily. The attack combined to bring Tripura down to 91 for 7 in the 26th over. Rana Dutta and Sanjay Majumder resisted with an eighth-wicket partnership of 75, but Maharashtra wrapped up the innings for 183 soon after Dutta was dismissed. Majumder followed up his earlier three-wicket haul with an unbeaten 52 off 68 deliveries. Part-time offspinner Swapnil Gugale took 4 for 21 and also effected a run-out.

Vidarbha put behind their disappointment of an earlier three-run loss to Odisha by brushing past Baroda by seven wickets to record their second win in three matches in the 2015-16 Vijay Hazare Trophy. Ravikumar Thakur, the left-arm seamer, picked up four wickets to restrict Baroda to 173. As many as eight batsmen got off to starts, with the highest score being Ambati Rayudu's 40. Thakur was backed up well by Rajneesh Gurbani and Ravi Jangid, who picked up two wickets apiece. Vidarbha lost two wickets inside 15 overs, but Faiz Fazal steered them forward. While he fell 11 short of a century, S Badrinath, the captain, saw the team through with an unbeaten 47, Vidarbha winning with eight overs to spare.