India to host Bangladesh, New Zealand and England during 2024-25 home season

The season will start on September 19 with a two-match Test series against Bangladesh

Jasprit Bumrah led India with Rohit Sharma sitting out the day with a stiff back, India vs England, 5th Test, Dharamsala, 3rd day, March 9, 2024

India will play five home Tests in 2024-25  •  AFP/Getty Images

India will host Bangladesh, New Zealand and England during their 2024-25 home season, in which they will play five Tests, three ODIs and eight T20Is.
The season will kick off on September 19 with a two-match Test series against Bangladesh. Chennai will host the first Test and Kanpur will host the second Test from September 27. This will be Bangladesh's third Test tour to India. They played a one-off Test in 2017 and a two-match series in 2019.
After the Test series, Bangladesh will play three T20Is as well, in Dharamsala, Delhi and Hyderabad.
New Zealand will be the next to visit, for a three-match Test series starting on October 16 in Bengaluru. Pune and Mumbai will host the second and third Tests, respectively.
Just before Champions Trophy 2025, England will tour for five T20Is and three ODIs. They had visited India earlier this year for a five-match Test series, which the hosts won 4-1.
The Test series against Bangladesh and New Zealand will count towards India's push to qualify for their third successive World Test Championship final. They currently lead the WTC 2023-25 standings with six wins in nine Tests and a points total of 74, or 68.51% of their points contested. Other than these two home series, India's remaining WTC assignment in this cycle is a five-Test tour of second-placed Australia in 2024-25.