Matches (17)
NL v PAK (1)
Men's Hundred (1)
Women's Hundred (1)
BAH v KUW (1)
CWC League 2 (2)
ENG v SA (1)
IRE v AFG (1)
WI v NZ (1)
RL Cup (8)

Maia Lewis to lead 14-member squad

The New Zealand Women's team for the tour of England and Ireland has been announced

Wisden Cricinfo staff
The New Zealand Women's team for the tour of England and Ireland has been announced. The White Ferns, as the team is popularly known, will play eight one-dayers and a Test in a month-long tour which will begin on July 22.
Maia Lewis, the 33-year-old allrounder from Wellington, will captain the 14-member squad. Amber Little, the medium-pacer from Wellington, was the only new inclusion in the side and won her place by virtue of her impressive showing for New Zealand A in the series against the Australian Youth side.
Mike Shrimpton, the coach of the team, said that Little had also impressed in the State League. "Amber [Little] is a bright prospect. She took nine wickets at an average of 35.55 and an economy rate of 3.68 in the State League last summer. She is extremely agile and one of the best fielders in the country."
Paula Flannery, who last played for New Zealand in the 2001-2002 Rosebowl against Australia, has been recalled to the side. "Paula spent the last season playing in England," said Shrimpton, "but returned to play in the 2003-2004 State League for the State Otago Sparks where she scored 290 runs at an average of 32.22. She then played well for New Zealand A."
Aimee Mason is already in England playing in Sussex and will join the team on its arrival. Sara McGlashan, the wicketkeeper, has also been recalled. Shrimpton clarified, "Sara has been selected as a specialist batsman but she will also be our back-up wicketkeeper."
The team leaves on July 18.
1 Maia Lewis (capt), 2 Haidee Tiffen, 3 Nicola Browne, 4 Sarah Burke, 5 Maria Fahey, 6 Paula Flannery, 7 Amber Little, 8 Sara McGlashan, 9 Beth McNeill, 10 Aimee Mason, 11 Louise Milliken, 12 Rebecca Rolls, 13 Rebecca Steele, 14 Helen Watson
July 22 v Ireland 1st ODI at Merrion CC, Dublin
July 24 v Ireland 2nd ODI at Merrion CC, Dublin
July 25 v Ireland 3rd ODI at Trinity CC, Dublin
July 29 v County Champs 20/20 at Cambridge
July 30 v MCC XI at Cambridge
August 2 v ECB Development XI at Horsham, Sussex
August 3 v ECB Development XI at Horsham, Sussex
August 5 v England 20/20 at Hove
August 6 v England 1st ODI at Hove
August 10 v England 2nd ODI at Essex
August 13 v England 3rd ODI at Northampton
August 15 v England 4th ODI v Derby
August 17 v England 5th ODI at Old Trafford
August 21 - 24 v England Test Match at Scarborough