Matches (18)
IPL (1)
ENG v NZ (1)
SLCD-XI in ENG (1)
Vitality Blast (8)
4-Day Championship (3)
BAN v SL (1)
SL-W in PAK (1)
CWC League 2 (1)
T20 Challenge (1)

Moeen wins PCA Player of the Year

Moeen Ali, the Worcestershire batsman, has been named as Professional Cricketers' Association (PCA) Player of the Year for 2013

Moeen Ali received the PCA Player of the Year award, London, October 3, 2013

Moeen Ali made more than 2000 runs in all competitions for Worcestershire, as well as featuring for the Lions  •  Getty Images

Moeen Ali, the Worcestershire batsman, has been named the Professional Cricketers' Association (PCA) Player of the Year for 2013. Moeen, who is in England's Performance Programme squad to tour Australia this winter, was the leading Championship run-scorer and also became the first player to tally more than 2000 runs and take 40 wickets in all formats since 2005.
Durham's England allrounder Ben Stokes was the PCA Young Player of the Year, to go with the Cricket Writers' Club award he won earlier in the week. He scored 615 runs and took 42 wickets in Durham's Championship victory, as well as claiming a maiden five-wicket haul in ODI cricket for England, helping to win him a spot in the Ashes party.
Moeen scored 1375 Championship runs in Division Two, although his county, Worcestershire, fell some way short of mounting a promotion challenge. He beat fellow nominees Michael Hogan, Samit Patel and Graham Onions to the award, which was won last year by Nick Compton. Stokes was up against the 2012 Young Player, Joe Root, Reece Topley and James Vince.
In the England player categories, James Anderson was named the team's MVP, while Graeme Swann won Test Player of the Summer after finishing as the leading wicket-taker during the Ashes. Ravi Bopara won the ODI award, after coming back into the side with impressive results during England's run to the Champions Trophy final.
Onions did pick up the prize for Championship Player of the Year, although England's successful home season, in which they swept New Zealand in their two Tests and won the Ashes 3-0, meant he was squeezed out of the Team of the Year. Hogan joined Anderson, Swann and Stuart Broad in the attack, while wicketkeeper Phil Mustard was the only other Durham player, alongside Stokes, to make the XI. Gloucestershire's Australian captain, Michael Klinger, joined Root, Moeen and Ian Bell - whose three centuries played a huge part in England retaining the Ashes - in the top order.
Reg Hayter Cup for the NatWest PCA Player of the Year Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)
John Arlott Cup for the NatWest PCA Young Player of the Year Ben Stokes (Durham)
ECB Special Award Jim Cumbes
PCA Special Merit Award, sponsored by Brit Insurance Tony Greig
Friends Life t20 Player of the Year David Willey (Northamptonshire)
Yorkshire Bank 40 Player of the Year Peter Trego (Somerset)
LV= County Championship Player of the Year Graham Onions (Durham)
England FTI MVP of the Summer James Anderson
NatWest ODI Player of the Summer Ravi Bopara
Investec Test Player of the Summer Graeme Swann
Sky Sports Sixes League Winner Ryan ten Doeschate (Essex)
FTI Team of the Year Joe Root (Yorkshire & England), Michael Klinger (Gloucestershire), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Ian Bell (Warwickshire & England), Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire), Ben Stokes (Durham & England), Phil Mustard (Durham), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire & England), Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire & England), Michael Hogan (Glamorgan), James Anderson (Lancashire & England)