Matches (16)
ENG v NZ (W) (1)
MLC (2)
ENG v SL (U19) (1)
TNPL (2)
T20 Blast (6)
ENG v WI (1)
LPL (2)
WCL 2 (1)

Nigeria replace Zimbabwe in men's T20 World Cup Qualifier

Zimbabwe's suspension has also opened the door for Namibia for the Women's T20 World Cup Qualifiers

The Nigeria players celebrate after booking their berth at the 2020 U-19 World Cup

ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Zimbabwe's administrative hassles, which have led to their ICC suspension, have given Namibia a chance of securing a maiden entry to the ICC Women's T20 World Cup to be played in Australia next year.
Namibia step into the frame by virtue of finishing second, behind Zimbabwe, in the African Qualifiers. They will join hosts Scotland, Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands Papua New Guinea, Thailand and USA to fight for two qualifying spots for the ICC Women's T20 World Cup to be played in February-March. The qualifying tournament is set to begin later this month.
Meanwhile, Nigeria will take the 14th and final spot, in place of Zimbabwe, for the Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier to be played in the UAE in October. Nigeria finished third in the Africa Men's Qualifier final and will be the third African side in the global qualifier alongside Kenya and Namibia.
The Men's Qualifier will feature Nigeria, UAE, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jersey, Kenya, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Singapore and two teams from the Americas Final due to be held later this month. The top six sides will advance to the 2020 Men's T20 World Cup to be held in October-November next year in Australia.
Zimbabwe's removal from the qualifying process for the Men's T20 World Cup means that at least one Associate nation is guaranteed to reach the 12-team main draw of the tournament. The top eight sides on the ICC T20I rankings table at the end of 2018 including host Australia qualified for the Super 12s automatically.
The six teams that advance from the Qualifiers to be held in October in the UAE will join Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the opening round, to be divided into two groups of four. The top two teams in each group of the opening round will then join the main draw. It means at least one Associate is guaranteed five matches against Full Members in the T20 World Cup - either Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the opening round plus at least four Full Members in the Super 12s.
In March, Nigeria scripted history by entering their first-ever global event - the 2020 Under-19 World Cup - when they beat Sierra Leone in a tense final. The men's team had gone through a revamp following a poor finish at 2016 World Cricket League Division Five in Jersey, when a last place result saw them relegated out of the 50-over Associate competition.