Matches (19)
ENG v WI (1)
Asia Cup (4)
MLC (2)
ENG v SL (U19) (1)
T20 Blast (8)
LPL (1)
WCL 2 (1)
TNPL (1)

Patron's Trophy wrap-up after Round-8

NBP with 60 points have won the Patron's Trophy even though there is one round to go

Abdul Shakeel
NBP with 60 points have won the Patron's Trophy even though there is one round to go. However, there is a keen contest for the runners-up slot with KRL, CUSTOMS and PIA, all with 42 points each, fighting it out in the final round starting 8 November.
Habib Bank got three points in a drawn match. SGCP won the toss and put the opposition in. HBL declared at 406, losing only 3 wickets with fine performances from Saleem Elahi (168) and Farhan Adil (111). The Bankers bowled SGCP out for 307 and took a lead of 99. Mohammad Hafeez was top scorer with 106. HBL scored 214 losing 9 wickets in their 2nd innings and the match was drawn. Farhan Adil made 76.
Customs v KRL
Customs lost an important match against KRL by 3 wickets. Customs won the toss and elected to bowl first and KRL scored 205 with a match-winning knock by Zulfiqar JanZahid Saeed, (87). Customs batted poorly only mustering 46 and had to follow-on. Yasir Arafat and Naeem Akhtar took 6 and 4 wickets each. In their second go, Yasir Arafat helped bowl Customs out for 288 grabbing 6 more wickets. Customs set a target of 130, which was just achieved by KRL because they lost 7 wickets in the process.
PIA won by 80 runs. ADBP, after winning the toss bowled PIA out for 182. Yasir Hameed was top scorer with 85 while Tahir Mughal took 3 wickets. ADBP could score only 135, Umar Gul and Fazl-e-Akbar took 5 and 4 wickets each. PIA scored 289 with another century from veteran Ghulam Ali and set a target of 337. ADBP could not manage it and were bowled out for 256. Although Atif Rauf remained unbeaten at 133 but Fazl-e-Akbar grabbed 6 more wickets.
ABL won by 9 wickets against PWD. After winning the toss PWD was bowled out at 223, off spinner Arshad Khan grabbed 8 wickets. ABL declared at 474 losing 9 wickets, Ijaz Ahmed jnr and Wajahatullah Wasti scored 116 and 98 each. PWD scored 299 in their 2nd innings and gave ABL an easy target of 49. This was easily achieved by ABL losing only 1 wicket. Arshad Khan took 4 more wickets in the PWD 2nd innings.
This match decided the top position. Easily achieved by NBP, beating WAPDA by 10 wickets. WAPDA won the toss and were bowled out for 145, Zahid Saeed taking 4. NBP scored 185 for a lead of 40 runs, Kashif Raza grabbed 4 wickets. WAPDA was again out for a low total of 134. Test leggie Mushtaq Ahmed and Zahid Saeed took 3 wickets each. NBP had to score only 95 in their 2nd innings, easily done without losing any wicket.