A disciplined bowling effort, coupled with a quick 41 from HT Sudhir Rao during the chase, handed Mysore Maharaajas their first win of the tournament, as they comfortably beat Shamanoor Davangere Diamonds by six wickets.

It was a poor display from Davangere after they chose to bat, as the Mysore bowlers held sway throughout the innings. They kept things tight as the batsmen looked to be floundering. Pavan Deshpande's 29 and wicketkeeper Sunil Joshi's quick 23 were the only bright spots in a disappointing scorecard. Left-arm spinner C Ragavendra finished as Mysore's most successful bowler with 2 for 11.

The target of 113 was never going to trouble Mysore and the opening pair of KB Pawan and Rao provided them with a solid start. Even after Pawan's departure with the score on 56, Rao kept up the momentum, smashing four boundaries and two sixes during his 38-ball stay. A cameo of 28 from Abrar Kazi all but assured victory, which finally came with nine balls to spare.

After two defeats, Mangalore United got back into contention for a spot in the finals with a strong showing against Malnad Gladiators. While wicketkeeper RK Sabharwal and Udit Sabharwal starred with the bat, Sreenath Aravind picked up three wickets to ensure Mangalore took the rain-marred tie by 13 runs.

Batting first, Mangalore did well to reach 126 in 17 overs. Sabharwal provided the fireworks at the top with a 39-ball 52, comprising seven fours and six. He and Rongsen Jonathan put on 51 for the third wicket. That set the platform for Patel, who was ruthless in his approach. He clubbed three sixes and a four to finish with 33 on 18 balls.

Aravind removed two of the top four batsmen and ran out another as Malnad sank to 18 for 4 during the chase. A brave 41 from SL Akshay did little to reignite Malnad hopes, but a late flurry from Abhmanyu Mithun caused a minor scare. Mithun smashed three fours and two sixes, but even the unbeaten 52-run eighth-wicket stand with Rajashekar Shanbal could not help Malnad avoid a third defeat.