Scotland have announced a 14-man squad for a three one-day series against Netherlands in July. Kyle Coetzer will continue as captain as the team targets finalising their personnel for the World Cup.

Players from both countries have been involved in limited-overs competition in the North Sea Pro 20 and Pro 50 overs series in June. Scotland's Michael Leask, the 23-year old allrounder who found a place in the squad, topped both batting and bowling charts in the 50-over competition. He was part of the Highlanders side which emerged victors both formats.

Netherlands captain Peter Borren, keeper Wesley Barresi and opener Stephan Myburgh were among the top-15 run-scorers. Allrounder Mudassar Bukhari, with eight victims, was among the top-ten wicket-takers.

The tournaments have helped Scotland's players get used to competition from outside the country, said Scotland's new coach Grant Bradburn. It will be his first series in charge.

"We are pleased to name a very strong Scotland side for what is an important series for both countries," he said. "The recently completed North Sea Pro series has provided valuable international exposure to a large group of aspiring Scottish-based players."

Scotland had strung together seven wins in List A cricket and that form had helped them run England close in May. The one-off ODI was curtailed to 20 overs and Leask pummelled 42 off 16 balls to threaten the 163-run target. Bradburn, a New Zealand native, had observed that game and was pleased with their style of play.

"My initial visit during the England game in May confirmed for me the abundance of talent and skill that we have in the extended Scotland squad. I sense a strong desire from the players and staff to continually improve and I look forward to arriving in Scotland with my family over the coming days and setting about building on the significant progress Cricket Scotland has made."

Scotland squad Kyle Coetzer (capt), Preston Mommsen, Richie Berrington, Freddie Coleman, Matty Cross (wk), Josh Davey, Alasdair Evans, Majid Haq, Michael Leask, Matt Machan, Calum MacLeod, Safyaan Sharif, Ruaidhri Smith, Iain Wardlaw.

Netherlands squad Peter Borren (capt), Wesley Barresi (wk), Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Vivian Kingma, Ahsan Malik, Paul van Meekeren, Stephan Myburgh, Michael Rippon, Thijs van Schelven, Pieter Seelaar, Michael Swart, Eric Szwarczynski.