North Zone

Virender Sehwag's 24th Twenty20 fifty sent Delhi on their way to a 26-run victory against Jammu & Kashmir at the Feroz Shah Kotla. Delhi, after being inserted, were struggling at 67 for 4 before Sehwag launched a counterattack, smashing 85 off 50 balls. Sehwag was eventually dismissed in the 18th over after striking seven fours and five sixes, but an unbeaten 39 from Vaibhav Rawal propelled the hosts to 159 for 6.

J&K lost their opener Jitin Wadhawan in the second over of the chase, but recovered through a 75-run stand for the second wicket between Adil Reshi (47) and Ian Dev Singh (36). However, Reshi's wicket in the 12th over punctured the team's momentum, as Delhi applied the pressure with quick blows. From a promising 83 for 1, J&K lost their next six wickets for just 49 runs, as they were restricted to 133 for 7. Vikas Tokas (2 for 31) and Pawan Negi (2 for 30) picked up two wickets apiece, while Pranshu Vijayran and Manan Sharma chipped in with a scalp each.

Himachal Pradesh limited Services to 111 and aced the chase with more than four overs to spare, courtesy thirties from Prashant Chopra and Paras Dogra.

After opting to bat, Services began poorly and fell to 32 for 3. Yashpal Singh and Rajat Paliwal added 43 for the fourth wicket, but they struggled to build any momentum. Vikas Hathwala's cameo - 25 off 19 balls - helped Services to 111 but it hardly proved to be a challenge for Himachal, despite the early loss of Ankush Bains and Raghav Dhawan.

Dogra and Prashant combined well in a 55-run partnership, before the latter offered a return catch to Vikas Hathwala. Bipul Sharma, though, backed up his tight figures of 2 for 16 with a rapid 24 and Prashant remained unbeaten on 34 as Himachal finished the chase with six wickets in hand.

Fifties from Yuvraj Singh and Manan Vohra helped Punjab cruise past Haryana by seven wickets in Delhi. Set 152 for the win, Punjab lost Jaskaran Singh early, but Vohra took charge of the chase, putting up 50-plus stands for the next two wickets with Mandeep Singh and Yuvraj to steer the team home in 15.4 overs. Vohra first added 61 for the second wicket with Mandeep, before combining with Yuvraj for a third-wicket association which yielded 68 runs. Vohra couldn't quite stay till the end, falling for a 41-ball 63, but Yuvraj stayed unbeaten on 56 off 29 balls to complete the win.

Earlier, Haryana rode on an unbeaten half-century from Himanshu Rana (55*) to make 151 for 7. Haryana were well-placed at 111 for 2 after a 62-run stand between Himanshu and Sachin Rana, but lost five wickets in three overs, as Punjab's bowlers fought back strongly. Sandeep Sharma was the pick of the lot, collecting 3 for 34, in addition to effecting a run-out.

Central Zone

Kuldeep Yadav claimed figures of 5 for 17 as Uttar Pradesh soared to a 71-run win against Vidarbha in Indore. Chasing 140, Vidarbha were reduced to 35 for 3 and their plight worsened after the entry of Kuldeep. He struck twice in the 13th over - first dismissing S Badrinath for 9 and then having Shrikant Wagh caught behind for 0. Kuldeep continued to chip away with the wickets as Vidarbha tumbled to 68 all out inside 17 overs.

Having been inserted, UP lost Gaurav Tomar early in the third over, but Prashant Gupta and Eklavya Dwivedi briefly steadied the innings. However, the hosts stumbled to 86 for 6 from 48 for 1. Akshdeep Nath, who struck 35 off 30 balls, offset the collapse and propped UP up to 139 for 7.

A 58-run stand for the second wicket between Aditya Garhwal and Ankit Lamba, and a three-wicket haul from Ashok Menaria were the cornerstones behind Rajasthan's 36-run win against Madhya Pradesh in Indore. Rajasthan, choosing to bat, were given a solid platform by Garhwal (36) and Lamba (42), before late surges from Rajesh Bishnoi (24) and Pramod Yadav (19*) lifted the team to 158 for 6. Jalaj Saxena was Madhya Pradesh's best bowler, taking 3 for 28, while Ishwar Pandey chipped in with 2 for 18.

Madhya Pradesh never really got going in their chase, as Menaria wrecked their top order on his way to picking up 3 for 29. Menaria dismissed both Jalaj and Mohnish Mishra in the third over, before removing the captain Naman Ojha in his next over. Udit Birla was the only batsman to make more than 19, as Rajasthan kept up the initiative by striking regular blows. Nathu Singh and Pramod snared two scalps apiece, as Rajasthan bundled Madhya Pradesh out for 122.

West Zone

Unbeaten, quick cameos from Suryakumar Yadav and Sarfaraz Khan gave Mumbai a six-wicket win off the last ball against Baroda in Pune. Mumbai were chasing 176 and got a strong start with an opening stand of 102 in 11.2 overs between Shoaib Shaikh (58 off 37) and Aditya Tare (64 for 50). They lost four wickets - in two pairs - before Suryakumar and Sarfaraz took them through.

Baroda were put in to bat and two of their top-order batsmen - Saurabh Wakaskar and Aditya Waghmode - got starts but could not covert them. Later on, Yusuf Pathan's unbeaten 33 off 28 and Krunal Pandya's 27-ball 51 charged them to 175 for 7. Siddhesh Lad finished with 2 for 17 from four overs.

Fifties from Priyank Panchal and Parthiv Patel steered Gujarat to an eight-wicket win over Maharashtra at the MCA Stadium. Chasing 160, Gujarat coasted to their target with 11 balls remaining, after their openers sent them on their way with a partnership of 100 in 68 balls. Panchal went for a 42-ball 62, and Parthiv followed three overs later for a 35-ball 52, but Manprit Juneja ensured there would be no further hiccups while finishing the match with an unbeaten 22-ball 39.

Having been sent in, Maharashtra made a good start, with their openers Swapnil Gugale and Harshad Khadiwale putting on 56. They were on course for a daunting total at 75 for 1 in the eighth over when offspinner Jesal Karia dismissed Khadiwale for a 28-ball 42, and an over later Hardik Patel, on T20 debut, removed Kedar Jadhav. This put the brakes on Maharashtra, and Karia and Hardik ended up with combined figures of 4 for 36 in their eight overs. Thirties from Rahul Tripathi and Chirag Khurana restored some of Maharashtra's tempo and took them to a total of 159, but it proved far from enough for their bowlers to defend.