Sri Lanka have included only one newcomer in their women's squad for the one-day tri-series in Bangladesh from February 3 to 17. Deepika Ranasinghe, who plays for the Colts Cricket Club, is part of the 14-member squad that will play Pakistan and the hosts in a lead-up to the World Cup, which will be held in March.

Ranasinghe replaces Chamari Bandara in the squad that beat West Indies 3-2 at home last November. Sanduni Abeywickrama, who played three matches in the series, has been named as a standby, along with Gayathri Kariyawasam and Prashadhani Weerakkody.

Sri Lanka women: Shashikala Siriwardene (capt), Chamari Polgampola, Dedunu Silva, Suwini de Alwis, Chamani Seneviratna, Eshani Kaushalya, Sripali Weerakkody, Dilani Manodara (wk), Hiruka Fernando, Rose Fernando, Chandi Wickremasinghe, Inoka Galagedara, Deepika Ranasinghe, Udeshika Prabodhani.