Amanda Samaroo, a 19-year old allrounder from Trinidad & Tobago, has been recalled to the West Indies Women squad after an absence of more than two years, for the home series against Sri Lanka Women from April 22 to May 10. Samaroo's last international was a Twenty20 against England Women in November 2009.

Natasha McLean, 17, was the only new face in the 14-player team led by Merissa Aguilleira. McLean, who plays for Jamaica Women, replaced wicketkeeper Kycia Knight, who along with Shaquana Quintyne was unavailable for the series due to exams. Britney Cooper was also ruled out because of a finger injury

West Indies Women will play three ODIs and five Twenty20s against Sri Lanka Women. Two T20 matches will in Barbados and the other three in Trinidad. Sri Lanka are ranked seventh in the T20 format, whereas the hosts are fifth. All the one-dayers will be held in Barbados.

Squad: Merissa Aguilleira (capt), Stafanie Taylor (vc), Shemaine Campbelle, Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Pearl Etienne, Stacy, Ann King, Natasha McLean, Anisa Mohammed, Subrina Munroe, Juliana Nero, Amanda Samaroo, Shakera Selman, Tremayne Smartt