Top Curve
SNGPL squad
  • Mohammad Hafeez (capt), Adil Raza, Adnan Akmal (wk), Asad Ali, Azhar Shafiq, Imran Ali, Imran Khalid, Khurram Shehzad, Misbah-ul-Haq, Saleem Mughal, Samiullah Khan, Tauqeer Hussain, Umar Akmal and Yasir Arafat.
Bottom Curve

Mohammad Hafeez will lead a 14-member Sui Northern Gas Pipeline Limited (SNGPL) squad in their quest to be the first Pakistan side to win the Mohammad Nissar Trophy since it was first introduced in 2006 as an annual fixture between the first-class champions of Pakistan and India.

Apart from Hafeez, the squad includes two other players with international experience - Misbah-ul-Haq and Samiullah Khan. In contrast Delhi has picked seven players with exposure to international cricket.

Misbah, who has appeared in 10 Tests and 40 one-dayers for Pakistan, joined the SNGPL team late after fulfilling his national obligations. In the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy final, he scored 64 and 161. Hafeez averaged nearly 60 from 10 matches while Samiullah, a left-arm fast bowler who has played two ODIs, was the side's highest wicket-taker and right-arm medium-pacers Imran Ali and Asad Ali took more than 30 wickets each.

The SNGPL squad also has Adil Raza and Umar Akmal, who were part of the Pakistan side for the Under-19 World Cup. Raza picked up 12 wickets at 12.16 from five matches in the tournament. Akmal was SNGPL's highest scorer in the last season, aggregating 855 runs from nine games. Yasir Arafat, who has also played U-19 for Pakistan, averaged 40.50 in the season.

The four-day match is scheduled to be played at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi between September 15 and 18.