The West Indies selectors have named their 15-man squad for the one-day series against South Africa, which starts at Cape Town on January 25.
Three Barbadians - Ryan Hurley, Kurt Wilkinson and Ian Bradshaw - have been rewarded for their good performances during the Red Stripe Bowl, while a fourth, Dwayne Smith, has been retained after his blistering debut century in the third Test at Cape Town.
West Indies currently trail South Africa 2-0 in the four-Test series, and start as outsiders in the one-day matches as well, as they come up against the team ranked second in the ICC Championship table.
Full squad
Brian Lara (capt), Ramnaresh Sarwan (vice-capt), Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Smith, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs (wk), Vasbert Drakes, Ryan Hurley, Ian Bradshaw, Kurt Wilkinson, Ravi Rampaul, Mervyn Dillon, Fidel Edwards, Corey Collymore.