Namibia September 26, 2008

Namibia name squad for Intercontinental Cup game

Tony Munro

Tony Munro

Cricket Namibia has named a squad of 13, with some changes from the team that beat Bermuda by 103 runs earlier this month, for its crucial Intercontinental Cup match against Ireland scheduled for October 3-6 in Windhoek, Namibia.

Offbreak bowler Wilbur Slabber replaces Bernard Scholtz while opening batsman Raymond van Schoor is unavailable due to end of year examinations.

Namibia squad:

JB Burger, Deon Kotze, Sarel Burger, Louis Burger (capt), Gerrie Snyman, Bjorn Kotze, Craig Williams, Tobias Verwey (wk), Nicholaas Scholtz, Kola Burger, Louis Klazinga, LP van der Westhuizen, Wilbur Slabber

Comments have now been closed for this article

  • testli5504537 on September 27, 2008, 4:40 GMT

    both have become my fav teams recently. Don't know whom to support for this match.

  • No featured comments at the moment.