October 8, 2002

Cuffy named in West Indies Test team

The West Indies selectors have named Cameron Cuffy as the only change to the team that played against Indian Board President's XI in their recently completed warm-up match in Bangalore.

Cuffy replaces fellow fast bowler Jermaine Lawson for the opening encounter of the three Test series against India at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai from 9 to 13 October, 2002.

Full team: Carl Hooper (captain), Chris Gayle, Wavell Hinds, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ryan Hinds, Ridley Jacobs, Mahendra Nagamootoo, Mervyn Dillon, Pedro Collins, and Cameron Cuffy.