World Cup 2007 January 10, 2007

Bangladesh name World Cup 30

Cricinfo staff

Bangladesh have named their 30-man squad from which the final World Cup party will be named later this month.

The familiar faces who have been a part of the team throughout the past year are present with a core of experienced players who have past World Cup appearances.

For the qualifying section of the tournament Bangladesh are in Group B alongside India, Sri Lanka and Bermuda so are expected to be one of the sides making an early exit. However, out of all the lower-ranked nations they have some of the more naturally gifted players and an upset can't be ruled out.

Bangladesh squad Habibul Bashar, Shahriar Nafees Ahmed, Khaled Mashud, Mohammad Rafique, Mashrafe bin Mortaza, Javed Omar, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Rajin Saleh, Shahadat Hossain, Tushar Imran, Alok Kapali, Tapash Baisya, Abdur Razzak, Manzural Islam Rana, Syed Rasel, Mushfiqur Rahim, Enamul Haque jr, Nazmul Hossain, Farhad Reza, Sakib Al Hasan, Mehrab Hossain jr, Nadif Chowdhury, Nazmus Sadat, Junaed Siddiquee, Mohammad Sharif, Dollar Mahmud, Shahagir Hossain Pavel, Marshal Ayub, Tamim Iqbal Khan