Final, Oudtshoorn, Oct 1 2016, Africa T20 Cup
(20 ov, target 166)
E. Province won by 31 runs
Player Of The Match
Eastern Province
Eastern Province Innings (20 overs maximum)
JT Smuts (c)c Brooker b Coetsee40243152166.66
EM Moore c Mohale b Coetsee30263922115.38
CN Ackermann c Rosier b Budaza46313942148.38
C Fortuin c Mohale b Swanepoel1191210122.22
KR Smuts c Kruger b Mohale813120061.53
SSB Magala c Rosier b Swanepoel871110114.28
O Nyaku not out12120050.00
SSN Nqweni not out168801200.00
Extras(w 5)5
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.25)165/6
Fall of wickets: 1-71 (JJ Smuts, 7.1 ov), 2-90 (Edward Moore, 9.2 ov), 3-112 (Clyde Fortuin, 12.3 ov), 4-132 (Kelly Smuts, 15.6 ov), 5-142 (Colin Ackermann, 17.4 ov), 6-147 (Sisanda Magala, 18.2 ov)
CA Dry201507.50---10
M Budaza4047111.75---20
K Mohale3030110.00---10
AE Kula201708.50---00
WL Coetsee402626.50---00
AM Brooker10909.00---00
AR Swanepoel402125.25---00
Northern Cape Innings (target: 166 runs from 20 overs)
PE Kruger c Nqweni b Magala76410116.66
GJ Abrahams st †Fortuin b Dolley2730442190.00
DS Rosier c KR Smuts b Dolley19162220118.75
AR Swanepoel st †Fortuin b JT Smuts20141411142.85
WL Coetsee (c)not out37274122137.03
GJ Snyman c †Fortuin b Nqweni66810100.00
CA Dry  b Nqweni012000.00
K Mohale  b JT Smuts4690066.66
AM Brooker c Nyaku b Nqweni611130054.54
AE Kula c Moore b Magala2340066.66
M Budaza not out00100-
Extras(lb 6)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.7)134/9
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Patrick Kruger, 1.1 ov), 2-38 (Diego Rosier, 6.3 ov), 3-71 (Aubrey Swanepoel, 10.2 ov), 4-75 (Gerhardt Abrahams, 11.4 ov), 5-93 (Jacques Snyman, 13.3 ov), 6-93 (Corné Dry, 13.4 ov), 7-109 (Kagiso Mohale, 15.5 ov), 8-126 (Aidan Brooker, 18.6 ov), 9-130 (Akhona Kula, 19.5 ov)
BM Dolley402827.00---00
SSB Magala402125.25---00
T Bokako302207.33---00
SSN Nqweni402035.00---00
JT Smuts402225.50---00
CN Ackermann1015015.00---00
Recreation Ground, Oudtshoorn
TossEastern Province , elected to bat first
SeriesAfrica T20 Cup 2016
Player Of The Match
JJ Smuts
Series resultEastern Province won the 2016/17 Africa T20 Cup
Hours of play (local time)13.30 start, First Session 13.30-14:50, Interval 14.50-15.10, Second Session 15.10-16.30
Match days01 October 2016 (20-over match)
Ryan Hendricks
Abdoellah Steenkamp
TV Umpire
Brad White
Reserve Umpire
Philip Vosloo
Match Referee
Tiffie Barnes