22nd Match, Pool A, ICC Cricket World Cup at Wellington, Mar 1 2015
(47.2/50 ov, target 310)
Sri Lanka won by 9 wickets (with 16 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
England Innings (50 overs maximum)
MM Ali c Lakmal b Mathews1526433057.69
IR Bell  b Lakmal4954877090.74
GS Ballance c & b Dilshan614101042.85
JE Root lbw b Herath121108151142112.03
EJG Morgan (c)c Dilshan b Perera2747542157.44
JWA Taylor c Dilshan b Malinga2526541196.15
JC Buttler not out39192861205.26
CR Woakes not out981910112.50
Extras(b 4, lb 3, nb 2, w 9)18
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 6.18)309/6
Fall of wickets: 1-62 (Moeen Ali, 9.2 ov), 2-71 (Gary Ballance, 12.2 ov), 3-101 (Ian Bell, 20.2 ov), 4-161 (Eoin Morgan, 34.3 ov), 5-259 (James Taylor, 45.3 ov), 6-265 (Joe Root, 46.3 ov)
SL Malinga1006316.303010020
RAS Lakmal7.407119.262511122
AD Mathews1014314.30384110
TM Dilshan8.203514.20241100
HMRKB Herath5.503516.00103000
NLTC Perera8.105516.73246200
Sri Lanka Innings (target: 310 runs from 50 overs)
HDRL Thirimanne not out13914319713297.20
TM Dilshan c Morgan b Ali4455814280.00
KC Sangakkara not out11786116112136.04
Extras(b 8, lb 1, w 3)12
TOTAL(47.2 Ov, RR: 6.59)312/1
Fall of wickets: 1-100 (Tillakaratne Dilshan, 18.6 ov)
JM Anderson804806.00236000
SCJ Broad1016706.70276210
CR Woakes9.207207.71209110
ST Finn805406.75194210
MM Ali1005015.00252100
JE Root201206.0031000
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
TossEngland , elected to bat first
SeriesICC Cricket World Cup 2015
Player Of The Match
Kumar Sangakkara
Match numberODI no. 3619
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-14.30 Interval 14.30-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days1 March 2015 (50-over match)
Rod Tucker
Bruce Oxenford
TV Umpire
Chris Gaffaney
Reserve Umpire
Simon Fry
Match Referee
David Boon
PointsSri Lanka 2, England 0