Matches (16)
ENG v IRE (1)
SL v AFG (1)
WI-A in BAN (1)
Karnataka in Namibia (1)
Vitality Blast (11)
Charlotte Edwards (1)
3rd ODI, Belfast, August 31, 2018, Afghanistan tour of Ireland
(23.5/50 ov, T:125) 127/2

Afghanistan won by 8 wickets (with 157 balls remaining)

Player Of The Series
8 wkts
Ireland Innings
Afghanistan Innings
Ireland  (50 ovs maximum)
William Porterfield (c)c Asghar Afghan b Aftab Alam1434401041.17
Paul Stirling c †Mohammad Shahzad b Aftab Alam2380066.66
Andy Balbirnie c †Mohammad Shahzad b Gulbadin Naib1723402073.91
Niall O'Brien lbw b Gulbadin Naib1350033.33
Simi Singh lbw b Rashid Khan1727332062.96
Kevin O'Brien lbw b Rashid Khan16122230133.33
Gary Wilson lbw b Asghar Afghan2336551063.88
Andy McBrine c Aftab Alam b Mohammad Nabi1650721032.00
Tim Murtagh lbw b Rashid Khan213120015.38
Boyd Rankin c Gulbadin Naib b Mohammad Nabi413210030.76
Peter Chase not out 43710133.33
Extras(lb 4, w 4)8
TOTAL36.1 Ov (RR: 3.42, 158 Mins)124
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Paul Stirling, 2.2 ov), 2-34 (William Porterfield, 8.6 ov), 3-38 (Niall O'Brien, 10.1 ov), 4-39 (Andy Balbirnie, 10.5 ov), 5-71 (Kevin O'Brien, 15.6 ov), 6-72 (Simi Singh, 17.1 ov), 7-109 (Gary Wilson, 29.1 ov), 8-111 (Tim Murtagh, 31.5 ov), 9-119 (Andy McBrine, 34.4 ov), 10-124 (Boyd Rankin, 36.1 ov)
Aftab Alam702223.14280000
2.2 to PR Stirling, Its an outside edge and the keeper does the rest, Stirling tucks his bat under his arm and heads off. 7/1
8.6 to WTS Porterfield, hits the ball towards Afghan at mid-off, he gets both hands to the ball, it comes out. He gets his right hand to the ball and flicks it back up, then dives forward and takes the catch in his left hand!. 34/2
Mujeeb Ur Rahman711902.71302000
Gulbadin Naib513426.80186010
10.1 to NJ O'Brien, and he gets a wicket first ball! O'Brien is trapped back in the crease and the finger goes up, Ireland in trouble now.. 38/3
10.5 to A Balbirnie, Naib gets another! Balbirnie goes forward to the ball, it takes the outside edge and its through to Shahzad. He hold the ball up in the air and the in-form batsman has to go!. 39/4
Rashid Khan821832.25371020
15.6 to KJ O'Brien, plays across the line as he looks to play the ball into the legside, misses and is hitting in front of the stumps. This time the Umpire has no doubt and Ireland lose another!. 71/5
17.1 to Simi Singh, is onto the front foot and pushes the bat at the ball. Misses once again and gets hit on the pads. The Umpire thinks about it for a long time before the finger goes up. Ireland are now 6 down!. 72/6
31.5 to TJ Murtagh, Murtagh plays back to the ball and it seems to keep a little low. The ball hits him on the pad and Nelson strikes. Ireland now 8 down.. 111/8
Mohammad Nabi8.102623.18302000
34.4 to AR McBrine, McBrine goes for the reverse sweep, he hits it well and doesn't get much power on the ball. Alam dives full length at short third man and takes a brilliant catch. Ireland are 9 down. 119/9
36.1 to WB Rankin, Rankin decides to attack, he hits the ball down the ground towards long-off. Naib shuffles back and takes the catch, Ireland are all out!. 124/10
Asghar Afghan10111.0050000
29.1 to GC Wilson, the change of bowling brings the breakthrough! Wilson goes back in the crease and plays all around a straight ball. The Umpire waits an age again before the figure goes up. 109/7
Afghanistan  (T: 125 runs from 50 ovs)
Mohammad Shahzad c Murtagh b Rankin1260050.00
Ihsanullah not out 5762956291.93
Rahmat Shah c †NJ O'Brien b Murtagh3335375094.28
Hashmatullah Shahidi not out 3444525077.27
Extras(w 2)2
TOTAL23.5 Ov (RR: 5.32, 95 Mins)127/2
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Mohammad Shahzad, 1.1 ov), 2-53 (Rahmat Shah, 10.3 ov)
Tim Murtagh703915.57274110
10.3 to Rahmat Shah, its a good length ball and it swings back into Shah, he gets rapped on the pads and the ball flies to O'Brien's right. He dives behind the stumps and the Umpire's finger goes up. There is a bit of confusion whether it was LBW or caught. 53/2
Boyd Rankin713014.28324100
1.1 to Mohammad Shahzad, Its a good length ball and Shahzad seems to chop at the ball, it flies up in the air and Murtagh doesn't have to move as it picks him out perfectly down at third man. 3/1
Peter Chase503306.60155010
Andy McBrine4.502505.17183000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Civil Service Cricket Club, Stormont, Belfast
TossIreland, elected to bat first
Player Of The Series
Rashid Khan
Series resultAfghanistan won the 3-match series 2-1
Match numberODI no. 4035
Hours of play (local time)10.15 start, First Session 10.15-13.45 Interval 13.45-14.30, Second Session 14.30-17.45
Match days31 August 2018 - day (50-over match)
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Afghanistan Innings
<1 / 3>