Trinidad & Tobago Development XI beat the Americas XI by 29 runs via the D/L method in a rain-marred showpiece finale of the second Americas women's championship. Originally scheduled for Brian Picollo Park, which was inundated by heavy rain early in the day, the fixture was moved to the Central Broward Regional Park, and reduced from a 40-over contest to a 25-over match.

Choosing to bat, T&T Development XI got off to a bright start with openers Devika Singh (34) and Rackeal Bisoon (27) adding 62 in 13 overs. However the Americas XI fought back, taking six wickets for just five runs at one stage, and eventually restricted the opposition to 109 for 9 in 23.2 overs before a lightning warning brought the innings to a premature close.

Young Argentinian offspinner Sofia Retamales starred with the ball, taking 2 for 14, and was also involved in two run-outs. Joanna White also lent good support, taking 2 for 8.

The Americas XI were off to a horror start during the reply, losing two wickets to run-outs off the first two balls. It was a blow from which the team never recovered, only Bermudan Terry Lynn Paynter offered any real resistance with 20 off 23 balls.

Set a revised target of 79 to win in 15 overs after weather interruptions, the Americas XI could only manage 50 for 6. Sarona Samaroo was the most successful bowler for T&T XI with 2 for 4.

Canada received the Americas Women's trophy for the second time with USA, Argentina, Bermuda and Brazil following. T&T Develeopment XI led the final placings in the T20 tournament and were followed by Canada, Argentina, USA, Bermuda and Brazil.

Canada's Mona Persaud was named player of the tournament, while Dirce Yuli of Argentina was adjudged the best batsmen and Isoline Sutherland of USA the best bowler. Brazil's Juliana Brito took the honours for the best fielder while the award for the best wicketkeeper went to Devika Singh of the T&T Development XI.