Taunton, Aug 22 - Aug 24 2006, County Championship Division Two
(44 ov)(f/o) 161 & 172
Somerset won by an innings and 76 runs
Somerset 1st INNINGS
Matt Wood  b Lewis609718311061.86
Neil Edwards c †Adshead b Hardinges32481167066.67
Arul Suppiah c †Adshead b Gidman461021127045.10
James Hildreth c Taylor b Lewis7111413911062.28
Robin Lett c Taylor b Gidman821270038.10
Keith Parsons run out 471021214146.08
Wes Durston not out 601425266042.25
Sam Spurway c †Adshead b Averis46864368053.49
Richard Johnson  b Averis66610100.00
Andy Caddick (c) b Averis51480035.71
Charl Willoughby  b Averis047000.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 24, w 2)28
TOTAL(120.4 Ov, RR: 3.38)409
Fall of wickets: 1-66 (Neil Edwards), 2-120 (Matt Wood), 3-157 (Arul Suppiah), 4-191 (Robin Lett), 5-239 (James Hildreth), 6-306 (Keith Parsons), 7-391 (Sam Spurway), 8-401 (Richard Johnson), 9-407 (Andy Caddick), 10-409 (Charl Willoughby)
Jon Lewis29610423.59---08
James Averis24.457943.20---22
Mark Hardinges26610614.08---01
Vikram Banerjee2457603.17---00
Alex Gidman1633822.38---01
Chris Taylor10404.00---00
Gloucestershire 1st INNINGS
Phil Weston  b Willoughby691141608260.53
Craig Spearman c Suppiah b Willoughby1821274085.71
Hamish Marshall c Parsons b Johnson3155627056.36
Kadeer Ali c & b Johnson413121030.77
Chris Taylor  b Parsons5731071.43
Alex Gidman c Edwards b Willoughby1120302055.00
Steve Adshead  b Willoughby1450025.00
Mark Hardinges not out 621360028.57
Jon Lewis (c)c Suppiah b Willoughby419161021.05
James Averis c Suppiah b Willoughby066000.00
Vikram Banerjee lbw b Willoughby02-000.00
Extras(nb 12)12
TOTAL(46 Ov, RR: 3.50)161
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Craig Spearman), 2-106 (Hamish Marshall), 3-112 (Kadeer Ali), 4-117 (Chris Taylor), 5-146 (Alex Gidman), 6-150 (Steve Adshead), 7-153 (Phil Weston), 8-159 (Jon Lewis), 9-161 (James Averis), 10-161 (Vikram Banerjee)
Andy Caddick1646003.75---06
Charl Willoughby1554472.93---00
Richard Johnson703024.29---00
Keith Parsons712713.86---00
Arul Suppiah11000.00---00
Gloucestershire 2nd INNINGS (FOLLOWING ON)
Craig Spearman c Durston b Caddick1620192080.00
Phil Weston lbw b Johnson1122291050.00
Hamish Marshall c †Spurway b Caddick017000.00
Kadeer Ali c †Spurway b Willoughby2474882032.43
Chris Taylor  b Willoughby38160037.50
Alex Gidman  b Johnson17121140141.67
Steve Adshead lbw b Parsons1032301031.25
Mark Hardinges c †Spurway b Johnson5051837298.04
Jon Lewis (c) b Johnson2324315095.83
James Averis  b Johnson718151038.89
Vikram Banerjee not out 058000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, nb 6, w 2)11
TOTAL(44 Ov, RR: 3.90)172
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Craig Spearman), 2-28 (Hamish Marshall), 3-28 (Phil Weston), 4-40 (Chris Taylor), 5-57 (Alex Gidman), 6-79 (Steve Adshead), 7-97 (Kadeer Ali), 8-137 (Jon Lewis), 9-151 (James Averis), 10-172 (Mark Hardinges)
Andy Caddick1204924.08---03
Richard Johnson1343752.85---00
Charl Willoughby914024.44---00
Keith Parsons713414.86---00
Arul Suppiah30903.00---20
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
TossSomerset, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 1.15pm-1.55, Tea (usually) 4.10-4.30, Close 6.30<br>Final day: Lunch 1.00pm-1.40, Tea 3.40-4.00, Close 6.00
Match days22,23,24 August 2006 - day match (4-day match)
First Class debut
Sam Spurway
Sam Spurway
England Image
Barrie Leadbeater
England Image
Pasty Harris
PointsSomerset 22, Gloucestershire 3
Tue, 22 Aug - day 1 -Somerset 1st innings 315/6 (Wes Durston 22*, Sam Spurway 8*, 93 ov)
Wed, 23 Aug - day 2 -Gloucs 1st innings 0 (Phil Weston 0*, Craig Spearman 0*, 1 ov)
Thu, 24 Aug - day 3 -Gloucs 2nd innings 172/10 (44 ov) - end of match