Group A (N), Lahore, Mar 28 2013, Faysal Bank Super Eight T-20 Cup
Lahore Lions won by 3 wickets (with 18 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Abbottabad Falcons INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Yasir Hameed c Mohammad Hafeez b Aizaz Cheema16110016.66
Sajjad Ali c Wahab Riaz b Adnan Rasool2024381283.33
Waqar Orakzai  b Wahab Riaz1319191068.42
Adnan Raees (c)c Nasir Jamshed b Adnan Rasool013000.00
Hammad Ali c †Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Aftab2024341083.33
Rashid Nawaz c Ali Azmat b Mohammad Irfan063000.00
Ikramullah Khan st †Kamran Akmal b Adnan Rasool5681083.33
Fazl-e-Rabbi c Ahmed Shehzad b Adnan Rasool88810100.00
Ahmed Jamal not out 1417252082.35
Mohammad Naeem  b Aizaz Cheema033000.00
Aamer Shehzad run out (†Kamran Akmal)28110025.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 4, w 6)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 4.70, 86 Mts)94
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Yasir Hameed, 2.2 ov), 2-31 (Waqar Orakzai, 6.6 ov), 3-37 (Adnan Raees, 8.1 ov), 4-38 (Sajjad Ali, 8.4 ov), 5-39 (Rashid Nawaz, 9.6 ov), 6-55 (Ikramullah Khan, 12.4 ov), 7-71 (Fazl-e-Rabbi, 14.6 ov), 8-79 (Hammad Ali, 16.6 ov), 9-80 (Mohammad Naeem, 17.5 ov), 10-94 (Aamer Shehzad, 19.6 ov)
Aizaz Cheema401724.25152020
Mohammad Aftab402716.75122120
Wahab Riaz401012.50190011
Mohammad Irfan401814.50150101
Adnan Rasool402145.25133000
Lahore Lions INNINGS (target: 95 runs from 20 overs)
Nasir Jamshed c Yasir Hameed b Ikramullah Khan761310116.66
Ahmed Shehzad c Ahmed Jamal b Rashid Nawaz34274870125.92
Umar Akmal c Sajjad Ali b Aamer Shehzad20193030105.26
Ali Azmat c Ikramullah Khan b Rashid Nawaz410120040.00
Wahab Riaz c Sajjad Ali b Yasir Hameed313210023.07
Kamran Akmal lbw b Rashid Nawaz917180052.94
Mohammad Irfan lbw b Rashid Nawaz021000.00
Adnan Rasool not out 49100044.44
Mohammad Hafeez (c)not out 016000.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 4, w 9)14
TOTAL(17 Ov, RR: 5.58)95/7
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Nasir Jamshed, 1.6 ov), 2-70 (Umar Akmal, 8.3 ov), 3-72 (Ahmed Shehzad, 9.1 ov), 4-75 (Ali Azmat, 11.3 ov), 5-88 (Wahab Riaz, 14.5 ov), 6-89 (Mohammad Irfan, 15.2 ov), 7-92 (Kamran Akmal, 15.5 ov)
Ikramullah Khan402115.25163010
Ahmed Jamal2020010.0074011
Mohammad Naeem1010010.0022000
Aamer Shehzad401513.75141000
Rashid Nawaz411243.00170001
Yasir Hameed10414.0030010
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
TossAbbottabad Falcons, elected to bat first
SeriesFaysal Bank Super Eight T-20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Adnan Rasool
Adnan Rasool
Hours of play (local time)20.00 start, First Session 20.00-21.20, Interval 21.20-21.40, Second Session 21.40-23.00
Match days28 March 2013 - night (20-over match)
T20 debut
Aamer Shehzad
Aamer Shehzad
Ikramullah Khan
Ikramullah Khan
Mohammad Aftab
Mohammad Aftab
Waqar Orakzai
Waqar Orakzai
Pakistan Image
Aftab Gillani
Pakistan Image
Akmal Hayat
TV Umpire
Pakistan Image
Sajid Afridi
Reserve Umpire
Pakistan Image
Kamal Merchant
Match Referee
Pakistan Image
Ilyas Khan
PointsLahore Lions 2, Abbottabad Falcons 0
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to IPL questions