2nd Semi-Final, The Oval, Jul 30 2005, Twenty20 Cup
(20 ov, target 158)153/8
Somerset won by 4 runs
Player Of The Match
26 (19) & 2 stumpings
Somerset INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Graeme Smith (c)c Masters b Gibson29201741145.00
Matt Wood run out 38315740122.58
Marcus Trescothick c Ackerman b Mongia25194131131.57
Ian Blackwell  b Snape1230050.00
James Hildreth c & b Mongia4651066.66
Keith Parsons  b Snape79101077.77
Wes Durston c Allenby b Mongia19131420146.15
Carl Gazzard c Henderson b Gibson26191440136.84
Richard Johnson run out 00100-
Charl Langeveldt not out 014000.00
Extras(lb 2, w 6)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.85)157/9
Did not bat: Andy Caddick 
Fall of wickets: 1-40 (Graeme Smith), 2-89 (Matt Wood), 3-98 (Marcus Trescothick), 4-98 (Ian Blackwell), 5-102 (James Hildreth), 6-111 (Keith Parsons), 7-139 (Wes Durston), 8-140 (Richard Johnson), 9-157 (Carl Gazzard)
Ottis Gibson4040210.00---10
Charl Willoughby302408.00---10
Darren Maddy201306.50---00
David Masters2020010.00---10
Jeremy Snape411824.50---00
Dinesh Mongia403037.50---00
Claude Henderson1010010.00---10
Leicestershire INNINGS (target: 158 runs from 20 overs)
HD Ackerman (c)st †Gazzard b Blackwell19182430105.55
Darren Maddy st †Gazzard b Blackwell56393481143.58
Dinesh Mongia c Trescothick b Blackwell129720133.33
Jim Allenby c Blackwell b Johnson1719192089.47
Jeremy Snape run out 6741085.71
Paul Nixon not out 27182902150.00
John Maunders c Trescothick b Durston1230050.00
Ottis Gibson  b Johnson75410140.00
Claude Henderson  b Johnson011000.00
David Masters not out 1350033.33
Extras(b 1, lb 3, nb 2, w 1)7
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.65)153/8
Did not bat: Charl Willoughby 
Fall of wickets: 1-74 (HD Ackerman), 2-88 (Dinesh Mongia), 3-90 (Darren Maddy), 4-98 (Jeremy Snape), 5-120 (Jim Allenby), 6-124 (John Maunders), 7-140 (Ottis Gibson), 8-140 (Claude Henderson)
Andy Caddick302608.66---00
Charl Langeveldt4044011.00---11
Richard Johnson302137.00---00
Ian Blackwell402536.25---00
Keith Parsons301505.00---00
Wes Durston301816.00---00
Kennington Oval, London
TossSomerset, elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Carl Gazzard
Carl Gazzard
Series resultSomerset advanced
Match daysday (20-over match)
T20 debut
Richard Johnson
Richard Johnson
England Image
John Holder
England Image
Peter Willey
TV Umpire
England Image
George Sharp
  • 4th Umpire - IJ Gould