Blairmont, Nov 15 2008, WICB Cup
(26.4/27 ov, target 171)174/7
Windward Is won by 3 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
player of the match
Liam Sebastien
Windward Islands
Guyana INNINGS (27 overs maximum)
Travis Dowlin (c)c Lewis b Pascal59----0.00
Chris Barnwell c Butler b Pascal5----0.00
Narsingh Deonarine lbw b Pascal2----0.00
Royston Crandon st †LOD James b Sebastien54----0.00
Gajanand Singh  b Sebastien9----0.00
Derwin Christian c Sammy b Sebastien0----0.00
Assad Fudadin st †LOD James b Sebastien13----0.00
Steven Jacobs  b Pascal3----0.00
Dion Ferrier st †LOD James b Sebastien9----0.00
Mahendra Nagamootoo not out 3----0.00
Veerasammy Permaul c Sebastien b Sammy1----0.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 2, w 6)12
TOTAL(26.2 Ov, RR: 6.45)170
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Chris Barnwell), 2-16 (Narsingh Deonarine), 3-119 (Travis Dowlin), 4-134 (Royston Crandon), 5-134 (Derwin Christian), 6-150 (Gajanand Singh), 7-151 (Assad Fudadin), 8-155 (Steven Jacobs), 9-167 (Dion Ferrier), 10-170 (Veerasammy Permaul, 26.2 ov)
Nelon Pascal503346.60---41
Deighton Butler602504.16---10
Daren Sammy3.202818.40---10
Rawl Lewis402807.00---01
Liam Sebastien602854.66---10
Shane Shillingford2024012.00---00
Windward Islands INNINGS (target: 171 runs from 27 overs)
Devon Smith lbw b Jacobs63----0.00
Miles Bascombe run out 0----0.00
Johnson Charles c Ferrier b Permaul27----0.00
Rawl Lewis (c)c Barnwell b Crandon10----0.00
Daren Sammy c Crandon b Permaul38----0.00
Lindon James c Barnwell b Jacobs8----0.00
Liam Sebastien run out 3----0.00
Deighton Butler not out 1----0.00
Kevin James not out 6----0.00
Extras(lb 9, w 9)18
TOTAL(26.4 Ov, RR: 6.52)174/7
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Miles Bascombe), 2-38 (Johnson Charles), 3-60 (Rawl Lewis), 4-145 (Daren Sammy), 5-155 (Lindon James), 6-158 (Liam Sebastien), 7-168 (Devon Smith, 26.3 ov)
Royston Crandon604016.66---00
Chris Barnwell2022011.00---00
Veerasammy Permaul502124.20---10
Steven Jacobs3.403228.72---70
Mahendra Nagamootoo602404.00---10
Narsingh Deonarine301806.00---00
Dion Ferrier10808.00---00
Blairmont Sports Club Ground, Blairmont, Berbice, Guyana
TossWindward Islands, elected to field first
SeriesWICB Cup
Player Of The Match
Liam Sebastien
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00 Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days15 November 2008 - day(50-over match)
List A debut
Gajanand Singh
Gajanand Singh
West Indies Image
Norman Malcolm
West Indies Image
Terence Birbal
Reserve Umpire
West Indies Image
D Balgobin
PointsWindward Islands 4, Guyana 0
  • TM Dowlin 50 in 45 balls with 5 fours
  • RT Crandon 50 in 46 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes
  • DS Smith 50 in 53 balls