Canada were declared winners of ICC Americas women's championship after rain ruled out possibility of any play on the final day. Canada were scheduled to play Argentina and Trinidad and Tobago XI were to play Bermuda but torrential rain accompanied by violent thunder and lightning forced the play to abandoned by lunchtime.

USA took second place in the tournament and now the two northern American teams will battle each other in a three-match series to determine which one makes it to the next World Cup qualifier.

A combined Americas side will take on the T&T XI on Sunday in a 40-over game while the rest of the players will be divided into mixed teams to play a series of Twenty20s. The Americas 14-member squad is captained by former West Indies international Roselyn Emannuel and includes four players each from Canada and USA, three from Argentina, two from Bermuda and one from Brazil - Juliana Brito.

Americas squad: Roselyn Emmanuel (capt), Candacy Atkins, Isoline Sutherland, Catherine Jones (all USA), Joanna White, Meara Crawford, Mona Persaud, Sheryl Tittlemier (all Canada), Dirce Yuli, Sofia Retamales, Catalina Greloni (all Argentina), Terry Lynn Paynter, Stacey Babb (both Bermuda) and Juliana Brito (Brazil).

Team MatWon Lost Tied N/R Pts
Canada Women 2 1 0 0 13
USA Women 2 1 10 0 2
Argentina Women 20 1 0 1 1
Bermuda Women 1 0 0 0 11
T&T Dev Wmn 1 0 00 1 1