Romel Currency, the right-handed batsman, has been named captain of the Combined Campuses & Colleges for the upcoming Caribbean T20 tournament.

The team includes several players who represented CCC at the 50-over tournament in Jamaica in October but there are two newcomers in batsman Kyle Hope and legspinning allrounder Nkrumah Bonner.

Hope made his first-class debut for Barbados in the WICB four-day tournament earlier this year but has been overlooked ever since. Bonner, the West Indies Under-19 allrounder, represented Jamaica earlier this year in the four-day championship and also played for Sagicor High Performance Centre in the One-Day Tournament.

The CCC selectors have omitted former captain Omar Phillips, who is listed among the reserves, as well as fellow top-order batsman Nikoli Parris.

The second edition of the Caribbean T20 will be played at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium in Antigua and Kensington Oval in Barbados from Monday, January 10 to Sunday, January 23. The students have been drawn in Group A alongside Jamaica, Guyana, Windward Islands and English County side Somerset. They will play the tournament-opener on January 10 against the Windwards at 4pm (local time).

Combined Campuses & Colleges: Romel Currency (captain), Floyd Reifer (player/coach), Miles Bascombe, Martin Nurse, William Perkins, Kyle Hope, Ryan Wiggins, Chadwick Walton, Nkrumah Bonner, Kavesh Kantasingh, Ryan Austin, Gilford Moore, Kevin McClean, Boris Hutchinson. Reserves: Omar Phillips, Marlon Richards, Nikolai Charles, Kyle Corbin.