Matches (15)
BAN v NZ (1)
ENG v IRE (1)
IND v AUS (1)
Asian Games (M) (2)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
Marsh Cup (1)
Stats Analysis

Deepak Chahar's best is also the best ever in men's T20Is

The India quick joins Ajantha Mendis and Yuzvendra Chahal in an exclusive club

Deepak Chahar created T20I history with his 6 for 7 against Bangladesh in Nagpur on Sunday. He became only the third bowler to pick up six wickets in an innings in men's T20Is - Sri Lanka's Ajantha Mendis has achieved it twice. It was the 12th instance of a hat-trick in the format, though Lasith Malinga and Rashid Khan have recorded double hat-tricks, of four wickets in four balls. Here's a look at the stats highlights from the game.
6 - Chahar's 6 for 7 are the best bowling figures in men's T20I history. Ajanta Mendis (twice) and Yuzvendra Chahal are the other two to pick up as many wickets in an innings, with Mendis' 6 for 8 against Zimbabwe in September 2012 the best before Chahar's. Chahar's spell is also the joint fourth-best across all T20s.
1 - Only one other Indian - Ekta Bisht - had taken a T20I hat-trick before Chahar. He is the 12th bowler overall to take a T20I hat-trick in men's cricket. This is the sixth hat-trick in 2019 and India's third across all formats in the men's game this year after Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah recorded the feat in ODIs and Tests respectively.
1.16 - Chahar's average during his six-wicket haul, the third-best for any bowler from a Test-playing nation with five or more wickets in a T20I spell.
7 - Chahar's bowling average this series, which is the second-best for India in a series of three or more matches. R Ashwin's average of 3.88 against Sri Lanka in 2016 remains the best. Chahar now has two Man-of-the-Match awards from just seven T20Is, while Bumrah has just two from 42 T20Is. Since Chahar's poor debut against England, he has taken 13 wickets at an economy of 4.77 and an average of 7.40 from six matches.
9 - Wickets for Indian fast bowlers in the Bangladesh innings on Sunday, the most in a T20I innings. Interestingly the only other instance of this was at the T20 World Cup final in 2007 against Pakistan.
3.5 - Win-loss ratio for Rohit Sharma in T20Is, the third-best for anyone to have led in 15 or more matches. Only Sarfaraz Ahmed and Asghar Afghan have a better record.
1 - India have now lost only one match from the eight deciders they have played in this format. The solitary loss was against New Zealand earlier this year in Hamilton when they lost by four runs.

Gaurav Sundararaman is a senior stats analyst at ESPNcricinfo