Batsman Natalie Dodd, who played five ODIs in 2010, and Kate Broadmore, who last played an ODI in March 2012, have been included in New Zealand's squad of 15 for the upcoming Women's World Cup in Mumbai. Experienced allrounder Sophie Devine returns from injury, and Erin Birmingham and Katie Martin were left out, from the side that played Australia in the Rose Bowl series.

The batting is led by captain Suzie Bates and vice-captain Amy Satterthwaite, both of whom were prolific run-getters for their side in the Rose Bowl. Seamers Rachel Candy, Lea Tahuhu and Sian Ruck, and left-arm spinner Morna Nielsen, the highest wicket-taker in the Rose Bowl, comprise the bowling attack.

New Zealand are in Group B, with South Africa, Pakistan and Australia. They play two warm-up games before their first match on February 1 against South Africa.

New Zealand squad: Suzie Bates (capt), Amy Satterthwaite, Kate Broadmore, Nicola Browne, Rachel Candy, Natalie Dodd, Lucy Doolan, Sophie Devine, Sara McGlashan, Frances Mackay, Morna Nielsen, Katie Perkins, Rachel Priest, Sian Ruck, Lea Tahuhu