Prosper Utseya has been included in the Test squad for the series against India © Getty Images
Zimbabwe have named six of the 14 members who will comprise the Test squad for the series against India, beginning at Bulawayo on September 13.
Tatenda Taibu, the captain, Heath Streak, Andy Blignaut, Blessing Mahwire, Christopher Mpofu and Prosper Utseya are the six who have been named while the remaining eight will be selected from the Zimbabwe Board XI who will play a three-day warm-up match against India at Mutare, beginning on September 8.
Zimbabwe Board XI
Hamilton Mazakadsa (capt), Keith Dabengwa, Chaminorwa Chibhabha, Charles Coventry, Graeme Cremer, Terrance Duffin, Dion Ebrahim, Anthony Ireland, Allan Mwayenga, Wellington Mwayenga, Vusimusi Sibanda, Brendan Taylor, Williams