India have announced their one-day squad for the seven-match series against Australia which starts on 11 December.

Monica Sumra and Varsha Raffel, who both play for Railways, are in line to make their international debuts.

India are currently training in Mysore which is the venue for the first two games. It will be the first time an international has been played at the ground.

The series will act as a warm-up for the forthcoming World Cup in South Africa which commences in March 2005.

India Mamatha Maben (capt), Mithali Raj, Anju Jain, Anjum Chopra, Jaya Sharma, Hemalata Kala, Jhulan Goswami, Amita Sharma, Arundhati Kirkire, Varsha Raffel, Deepa Kulkarni, Neetu David, Nooshin Al-Khadeer, Monica Sumra.