At Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai, March 20, 2010. Royal Challengers Bangalore won by seven wickets. ‡Mumbai Indians 151-9 (20 overs) (D. W. Steyn 3-26, R. Vinay Kumar 3-25); Royal Challengers Bangalore 155-3 (19.1 overs) (M. K. Pandey 40, J. H. Kallis 66*). MoM: J. H. Kallis.

Vinay Kumar, the highest first-class wicket-taker of the Indian domestic season with 53, removed Ambati Rayudu, Sachin Tendulkar and Dwayne Bravo in the 11th over: it was enough to ensure Mumbai's first defeat of the tournament.

Nagraj Gollapudi is an assistant editor at ESPNcricinfo