Former Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardene will lead the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC), who will take on Nepal and Netherlands in a triangular T20 triple-header at Lord's on July 29.

Three Scotland players - batsman Dylan Budge, right-arm quick Alasdair Evans and left-arm spinner Mark Watt - who were all part of the country's historic ODI win against England at Edinburgh on June 10 - and represented the MCC in two T20 matches against the Aboriginal XI earlier that week, have also been named in the MCC squad.

Jayawardene, who appears twice on the Honours Board in the visitors' dressing room at Lord's for his centuries against England in 2002 and 2006, became an Honorary Life Member of the MCC in 2015. In 2017, he was signed by Lancashire as a non-overseas recruit for the T20 Blast, where he previously played for Sussex and Somerset.

The triangular T20 tournament will mark Netherlands' second visit to the venue in six years; the side last played there in the ECB's 40-over competition, in 2012. The country's most famous outing at Lord's, however, came in the opening match of the 2009 World Twenty20, when they stunned hosts England by snaring a four-wicket victory.

For Nepal, this will be a much-awaited return to Lord's after their debut at the ground, in 2016, when they had defeated the MCC by 41 runs in a 50-over contest arranged to mark the 200-year relationship between Britain and Nepal.

The remainder of the MCC squad will be announced in the coming weeks.