Graeme Labrooy has been reappointed Sri Lanka's chief selector for another term along with the majority of his existing panel. The big change is that Asanka Gurusinha, Sri Lanka's cricket manager, is no longer a selector. Coach Chandika Hathurusingha will function as the selector-on-tour, having performed that role since January.
Elsewhere in the panel, former first-class allrounder Sajith Fernando makes way for former seam bowler Eric Upashantha, who has served in several selection panels over the past few years. Gamini Wickremasinghe, a former wicketkeeper, and Jery Woutersz, who had recently been the national team's manager, keep their places in the committee.
Having assumed the role when the national team was in crisis last year, Labrooy's committee has overseen a period of relative stability. Sri Lanka's Test side made gains on recent tours to the UAE, India and Bangladesh, though the side continues to struggle in limited-overs formats.
Among the bolder decisions Labrooy's committee made was dropping Kusal Mendis, then re-selecting him after a break, and inserting off spinner Akila Dananjaya into the Test squad. Both of those moves have paid dividends so far.
Labrooy's panel is also understood to work quite closely with Hathurusingha, who although has no official powers when it comes to picking a squad, is believed to have substantial influence over the panel.
This committee's next assignment will be to select the Test squad for the home series against South Africa in July, once the ongoing series in the West Indies winds down.