Sri Lanka 'A' make three changes for decisive game

Sri Lanka have made three changes to their side for the third and final unofficial One-Day International against Pakistan 'A' at the R

Sa'adi Thawfeeq
Sri Lanka have made three changes to their side for the third and final unofficial One-Day International against Pakistan 'A' at the R. Premadasa Stadium on Wednesday.
Having carried the drinks for his team-mates on more than one occasion during the unofficial three-'Test' and one-day series, Muthumudalige Pushpakumara, the highly-talented all-rounder, finally gets a break when he made it to the final eleven. Pushpakumara will replace top order batsman Jehan Mubarak.
Defeat in the second one-day game played at the P.Saravanamuttu Stadium on Monday, will also result in two other changes to the side that lost the match by seven wickets.
Upekha Fernando is expected to replace to Shantha Kalavitigoda in the opener's slot while fast bowler Akalanka Ganegama is likely to make way for all-rounder Gayan Wijekoon, who like Pushpakumara has been on the sidelines throughout the 'Test' and one-day series.
Sri Lanka 'A' winning by 70 runs at Moratuwa and Pakistan 'A' drawing level at the Sara Stadium has opened up the series and caused great interest. Whoever wins, will take the series and with it, the Singer trophy offered by Singer (Sri Lanka) Ltd. Pakistan who complete their five-week tour of Sri Lanka with this match, will be eager to return home, with the one-day series also tucked under their belt. They have already pocketed the three-match 'Test' series 1-0 (2 drawn).
A series which looked like a cakewalk for Sri Lanka 'A' after their thumping win at Moratuwa, seems them fighting tooth and nail to save it, after Pakistan 'A' showed what they are capable of when they raised their standard in the second game.
The pitch being on the slow side will certainly suit the Sri Lankans who struggled to come to terms with one that was quick and bounced at the Sara Stadium.
Pakistan 'A' are likely to go with an unchanged side and their captain Hasan Raza is expected to play in this crucial game after suffering a blow on the back of his head by a short lifting delivery from Suresh Perera two days ago.
The teams: Sri Lanka (from): Thilan Samaraweera (captain), Avishka Gunawardene, Upekha Fernando, Gayan Wijekoon, Chimera Silva, Tillekeratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Suresh Perera, Muthumudalige Pushpakumara, Sajeewa Weerakoon, Dinusha Fernando, Niroshan Bandaratilleke, Akalanka Ganegama, Jehan Mubarak, Shantha Kalavitigoda.
Pakistan 'A' (from): Hasan Raza (captain), Imran Farhat, Faisal Naved, Taufeeq Umer, Misbah-ul-Haq, Humayun Farhat, Irfan Fazil, Yasir Arafat, Danish Kaneria, Shabbir Ahmed, Azam Hussain, Qaiser Abbas, Kashif Raza, Najaf Shah, Salman Butt.
Umpires: Gamini Silva and Jagath Nandakumara, Match Referee: Mahesh Gunathilake