The final stages of the Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament, the domestic Twenty20 competition, have been shifted from Ranchi to Indore. The first phase of the tournament ended on Friday, and the ten teams which qualified will now head to Indore for the next round which starts on March 26.

The BCCI said the change in venue was because of "the non-availability of tickets to Ranchi for most of the teams that have qualified for the knockout stage of the tournament".

The top two teams from each of the five zones qualified for the second stage of the tournament, which has the sides playing another league after being divided in two groups of five each. The final is scheduled for March 31, at Indore.

Group A: Delhi, Kerala, Odisha, Gujarat, Vidarbha
Group B: Punjab, Karnataka, Bengal, Baroda, Uttar Pradesh