Tripura 141 and 93 for 1 (Pawan 56) lead Himachal Pradesh 186 (Dhawan 67, Saha 5-53) by 48 runs
Tripura fought back on the second day in Agartala by curtailing Himachal Pradesh's first-innings lead to 45 and lost only one wicket for the score of 93 in the second innings. Tripura's bowling was led by 15-year-old offspinner Viki Saha, who finished with 5 for 53.
Himachal started the day at 26 for 1 and soon after the second-wicket partnership crossed 50, Saha dismissed Paras Dogra and Abhinav Bali within three deliveries. A set Prashant Chopra added to Himachal's woes, as he was run-out in the next over for 43, leaving them struggling at 77 for 4.
The captain Rishi Dhawan soothed their nerves with a fighting fifty, but he didn't have many partners to support him. Amit Kumar and Bipul Sharma left for low scores before the stand between Dhawan and Karanveer Singh gave them a lead.
Karanveer struck three fours in his 15 before he was trapped lbw by Saha. Dhawan reached his seventh first-class fifty and struck nine fours and a six in his 95-ball 67. Once he fell at the score of 179, Saha wrapped up the innings by bowling Mohinderraj Sharma out for 6.
Tripura's second innings was led by KB Pawan's unbeaten 56. Subhrajit Roy was stumped for 13 before Pawan and Abhijit Dey ended the day with a 48-run lead.
Assam 422 for 6 (Roy 134, Gokul 126*) v Hyderabad
Overnight batsmen Sibsankar Roy and Gokul Sharma struck centuries and took Assam to a strong position against Hyderabad on the second day in Guwahati. Assam were five down when they started the day and lost only one more to finish at 422 for 6.
Roy and Gokul started their scores at 85 and 1 respectively in the morning, and almost took the team score to 300 with their 107-run stand. Roy struck his maiden first-class ton and was later dismissed for 134 by Ashish Reddy at the score of 285. Assam's tail had been exposed but they didn't let Hyderabad capitalise on that as Gokul and Jamaluddin Mohammad batted till stumps. Gokul brought up his third ton in first-class matches to stay unbeaten on 126 and Mohammad was not out on 52 in their stand of 137.
Andhra 42 for 0 (Bharat 22*) trail Kerala 486 (Samson 115, Fernandez 88, Vijaykumar 3-66) by 444 runs
Kerala more than doubled their first-day score to put on a strong 486 against Andhra on the second day in Kannur. Robert Fernandez and Sachin Baby started the day and completed half-centuries to build on their overnight score of 236.
Baby was retired hurt on 60 at the score of 343 which brought Vinoop Manoharan on the pitch but he fell for a quick 27 to become Paidikalva Vijaykumar's third wicket. Baby came back at the score of 373 but could add only two more to is score. Fernandez also fell an over later when Shaik Basha bowled him for 88. Padmanabhan Prasanth added to Andhra's worries by scoring 50 with Chovvakkaran Shahid (37) for the eight wicket and 40 with Prasanth Parameswaran. The last two wickets fell in the same over as Vijaykumar, Shankara Rao and Basha picked up three wickets each.
Andhra played 15 overs till stumps to score 42 without losing a wicket.
Jammu & Kashmir 282 for 8 (Rishi 80, Dar 58, Jakati 4-71) trail Goa 317 (Vaz 99, Desai 71, Dayal 5-85) by 35 runs
Jammu & Kashmir finished 35 runs short of Goa's 317 with only two wickets in hand in Srinagar, as the two teams remained evenly matched heading into the third day. Adil Rishi and Manzoor Dar scored fifties for J&K but Shadab Jakati picked four wickets to restrict their progress. Goa added 36 as Saurabh Bandekar took his score from 39 to 64, while Goa lost the remaining two wickets to Ram Dayal, who finished with 5 for 85, his fourth first-class five-for.
J&K were given an early jolt on the first ball of the innings when Harshad Gadekar dismissed Shubham Khajuria. The other opener, Rishi, steered the innings with 80 even though the next two batsmen fell for low scores. Dar took the innings further, after they lost five wickets for 158, with 58 which included four fours and two sixes. He also fell before J&K reached 200 but wicketkeeper Obaid Haroon and the tail, with Manik Gupta and Samiullah Beigh, added 91 runs. Beigh was unbeaten on 25 along with Ram Dayal who came in at No.10.