At Mumbai (Brabourne), October 3, 2014. India A won by nine wickets. ‡West Indians 148 (38.1 overs) (M. N. Samuels 56; A. Mishra 3-26); India A 149-1 (25.3 overs) (U. Chand 79*).
West Indies' tour got off to a bad start when Lendl Simmons limped off with a back strain after scoring 12. It was soon 76-6 and, although Marlon Samuels and Jason Holder put on 47, the eventual total - which included 28 extras - was inadequate. Unmukt Chand led the chase, and India A cantered home with almost half their overs unused.