The ICC Elite Panel of Umpires will be officiating with six other umpires for the 2011 World Cup. Sri Lanka's Kumar Dharmasena, Australia's Bruce Oxenford, India's Amiesh Saheba and Shavir Tarapore and England's Richard Kettleborough and Nigel Llong are the six outside the panel that have been chosen to officiate in the tournament that begins in February next year.
"These six have been identified as emerging and talented match officials, who have already officiated at international level with experience of conditions in the Asian subcontinent and are now ready to umpire at cricket's flagship event," an ICC media release stated.
The umpires were selected by Dave Richardson (ICC's general manager of cricket), match referee Ranjan Madugalle, former player and coach David Lloyd and former India captain and umpire S Venkataraghavan.
The umpires who form the ICC's Elite Panel are: Billy Bowden, Aleem Dar, Steve Davis, Billy Doctrove, Marais Erasmus, Ian Gould, Daryl Harper, Tony Hill, Asad Rauf, Asoka de Silva, Simon Taufel and Rod Tucker.
Bangladesh's Enamul Haque Moni has been named as reserve umpire for the tournament.
The match referees for competition are: Madugalle, Chris Broad, Jeff Crowe, Roshan Mahanama and Andy Pycroft.