September 22, 2001

VCA announces Under-17s development squad

The VCA have announced the following Under-17s squad for 2001/2:

  • Rhys Adams (Hawthorn-Monash University)
  • James Allan (Geelong)
  • Nathan Allen (Gippsland)
  • Scott Anderson (Gippsland)
  • Lincoln Blake (Central Highlands)
  • Ashley Brown (Northcote)
  • Mich Buchanan (Geelong)
  • Peter Buszard (Richmond)
  • Phil Carroll (Richmond)
  • Lachlan Crawford (Geelong)
  • Tom Evans (Camberwell Magpies)
  • Dean Gunawardana (Prahran)
  • Adam Hardy (Camberwell Magpies)
  • Matthew Harrison (Geelong)
  • Matt Hurley (Gippsland)
  • Jack Joslin (Footscray-Victoria University)
  • Chris Lee (Central Highlands)
  • Ben MacRae (Melbourne)
  • Aaron Mato (Essendon)
  • Peter Nevill (Melbourne)
  • Timothy O'Brien (Footscray-Victoria University)
  • Brian O'Carroll (Frankston Peninsula)
  • James Pearson (Camberwell Magpies)
  • Scott Sanders (Central Highlands)
  • Kane Shaw (Richmond)
  • Peter Siddle (Dandenong)

Thirteen players will be selected to represent Victoria in the Australian Under-17s Championships to be held in Melbourne on 4-15 January 2002