Jamaica 122 for 5 (Lambert 30*) beat Trinidad & Tobago 118 (Miller 3-19) by five wickets
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Jamaica have won West Indies' domestic one-day competition for the first time since 2007-08, beating Trinidad & Tobago comfortably in the final. It was another low-scoring game at Providence, and Jamaica's captain Chris Gayle used his spinners to dismiss T&T for 118. The batsmen stuttered early in the chase but Tamar Lambert and Shawn Findlay made sure Jamaica got home in the 36th over.

Before the spinners choked T&T, Jamaica were given a bright start through two early wickets from Andre Russell, the West Indies allrounder. Russell had Justin Guillen edging a wide delivery to the wicketkeeper in the fourth over and then got William Perkins to mistime an attempted lofted drive to mid-off.

Left-arm spinner Nikita Miller was introduced as early as the ninth over and struck in his second over, knocking back Dwayne Bravo's off stump. Miller had Daren Ganga lbw in the 15th over and T&T were in deep trouble at 30 for 4. Jason Mohammed showed some intent with a couple of fours off Gayle's offspin and put together 44 runs for the fifth wicket with Sherwin Ganga. Once Ganga was dismissed by Gayle, the rest of the wickets tumbled quickly. Miller picked up another wicket to finish with figures of 12-2-19-3, and legspinner Odean Brown took two wickets as well.

The target was a small one but Jamaica were given an early jolt when Kennar Lewis was trapped in front by Sunil Narine off the second ball of the chase. Xavier Marshall was next to be dismissed, lbw to Sherwin Ganga and when Samuel Badree dismissed Gayle, also lbw, Jamaica were tottering at 31 for 3. Danza Hyatt took his time, facing 78 balls for his 29 runs, and got Jamaica back on track. Tamar Lambert was also watchful, scoring 30 not out of 54 balls, and Shawn Findlay finished things with a flourish, scoring the winning runs with a boundary of Sherwin Ganga.