Fatullah, Mar 5 - 8 2017, Bangladesh Cricket League
(36 ov, target 454)216 & 128/3
Match drawn
player of the match
Farhad Hossain
North Zone (Bangladesh)
Article Thumbnail
• Mohammad Isam

North Zone win maiden BCL title

A round-up of the final round of matches from the 2016-17 BCL that saw North Zone being crowned champions

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
North Zone (Bangladesh)374/10(111.3 overs)1st INNINGS
East Zone (Bangladesh)216/10(69.5 overs)1st INNINGS
North Zone (Bangladesh)295/8(79 overs)2nd INNINGS
East Zone (Bangladesh)128/3(36 overs)2nd INNINGS

Updates Only

Match details
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
TossEast Zone (Bangladesh), elected to field first
SeriesBangladesh Cricket League
Player Of The Match
Farhad Hossain
Series resultNorth Zone (Bangladesh) won the 2016/17 Bangladesh Cricket League
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, Lunch 11.30-12.10, Tea 14.10-14.30, Close 16.30
Match days5,6,7,8 March 2017 - day(4-day match)
Bangladesh Image
Bangladesh Image
Nadir Shah
Reserve Umpire
Bangladesh Image
Shafiuddin Ahmed
Match Referee
Bangladesh Image
Neeyamur Rashid
PointsNorth Zone (Bangladesh) 3, East Zone (Bangladesh) 1