Savar (4), April 12, 2017, Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League
(46.1/50 ov, T:207) 207/6

L Rupganj won by 4 wickets (with 23 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
75* (103)

Mosaddek hits DPL's maiden ton in Abahani's triumph

A round-up of the Dhaka Premier League matches played on April 12, 2017

Mohammad Isam
Mohammad Isam
Mosaddek Hossain produced his career-best List A effort  •  BCB

Mosaddek Hossain produced his career-best List A effort  •  BCB

Defending champions Abahani Limited made a winning start to this season's Dhaka Premier League after they beat the newly-promoted Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity by five wickets at the Fatullah Cricket Stadium. Chasing 294, Abahani rode on Mosaddek Hossain, who struck 110, the league's first century, that helped them win with 15 balls to spare.
Mosaddek struck 12 fours and two sixes in his 85-ball innings. He shared a 127-run fourth wicket partnership with captain Mahmudullah, who chipped in with 59, which lifted the side from 85 for 3. Mosaddek added a further 81 runs with Mohammad Mithun for the fifth wicket. He fell with the scores level, before Mithun hit the winning runs in the 48th over.
Earlier, Khelaghar, after electing to bat, put up 293 for 6 in 50 overs, on the back of half-centuries from Robiul Islam (74) and Nafees Iqbal (78). Nafees' was a quickfire effort, coming off 68 balls and containing five fours and four sixes. Mohammad Saifuddin took three wickets for Abahani.
Mushfiqur Rahim's unbeaten 75 helped Legends of Rupganj beat Brothers Union by four wickets at the BKSP-4 ground. Mushfiqur's effort ensured that Rupganj steadily marched towards their 207 target despite the loss of frequent wickets. He finished with five fours and a six in his 103-ball innings. Nihaduzzaman and Indian allrounder Abhishek Nayar took two wickets each for Brothers Union.
Brothers Union could not get any sort of partnership going after electing to bat. That they posted 206 for 9 was down to a combined 98 runs added for the seventh and eighth wickets, with their captain Myshukur Rahaman scoring 65. Mohammad Sharif took three wickets, while Mashrafe Mortaza and Asif Hasan collected two wickets each.
Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club trounced Partex Sporting Club by 78 runs at the BKSP-3 ground, after Arafat Sunny's five-wicket haul snuffed out Partex's chase of 288, keeping them to 209 for 9.
Partex's Indian recruit Yashpal Singh was the top-scorer with 74 off 96 balls. He added 91 for the fourth wicket, after Partex had been reduced to 32 for 3, with Sazzadul Haque. But that apart, there were no other significant contributions.
Earlier, Abdul Mazid's 77 at the top and middle-order batsman Marshall Ayub's 63 lifted Doleshwar to 287 for 9 in 50 overs. Golam Kabir, the right-arm medium pacer, took three wickets for Partex, but leaked 41 runs in his five overs.

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

L Rupganj Innings
<1 / 3>
Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League
Super League
Relegation League